Dynadot

Hy-phened Domain

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

DomainerRezoan

Account Closed
Impact
I saw lots of people are hating Hy-phened domain names. I was interested to find something and I saw search-results.com is in Alexa 182 from USA and 149 Globally. So how much traffic everyday it's getting. I'm not gonna tell much as I'm newbie in domaining and also I'm a lifetime student not a professor for a single moment. I learn always. From here I have learnt if you get a popular site then it's never fact how's your domain name to look. I'm not telling that exact match names or one word names are bad by any mean. It's also should be thought that's potential of a domain name. Is that possible to reach #1 in Alexa rank with a domain which is not search.com (precious 1 word) or searchengine.com (exact match generic). It's a domain which had no meaning "Google" but now it's a dictionary word. Yes it's just brand name of a company who provides search engine service in World Wide Web. No that's not just the finish it's now the brain of the world. Ruling the world alone. Has exactly no competitor in this moment.

I saw this quote in this forum sorry to say just forgot who told this (probably in his/her signature) - Register less, Develop more.

I also want to tell this if we develop sites we may provide something to the World Wide Web and as People are the user so might be someone gets help from our developed website.

I have told all these to them who are telling or feeling "I won't even pay $0.01 for a Hy-phened.COM"

Again I'm newbie sorry to all professors and experts of domaining industry. If I told anything wrong.

"Someone just got angry with me when I show him few exact match Hy-phened domains but I'm over sure that he don't even dream to have his/her website with any type of domain at less than 10000 Alexa rank" BUT I HAVE SUCH DREAM I WANNA DO SOMETHING. WANNA GIVE SOMETHING TO BELOVED WWW..."