Domain Empire

How To Market/Promote A Webmaster Blog ?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hello Guys,

I have a new webmaster and web development blog called SilentGun ans I was looking for advice on different techniques and methods which I can use to promote and market my blog across the web.

What are your suggestions ? Which techniques have you used ? Which ones were succesful ?

Thanks in advance for your time and comments.

Best Regards,

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
The first and foremost thing is useful and informative content. Publicize it on social media. Submit is to blog directories and submit your site's RSS feed to RSS directories.

•••
write unique articles and share on facebook & twitter to increase traffic across globe.

•••
What is the list of the best blog directories to submit it too? I too have a blog that is currently a work in progress that I am trying to drive traffic too.

•••
Make a search for the seo-friendly directories and other resources that are able to put links. And, as always the content is a king - makie it quality and unique.

•••
The most effective technique is SEO, you should start its SEO, but before start you have to chose keywords about it then try to rank these keywords on google.

•••
The best way to market your blog is to join as many webmaster forums as possible. Start posting on these forums and add your website link to your signature.

•••
If you have some budget, you can try paid traffic like CPV to bring the visitors to your site.

•••
Have you thought about offline techniques too? I know it's tempting to think in terms of SEO and other online approaches, but there's often value in looking at more traditional methods (networking, leaflets, local ads etc)

•••