Domain Empire

Hostgator affiliate with cj.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hi friends,
I have join hostgator affiliate 2 month ago and has been able to make up to 8 sales but all my sales got reverse every-time. I contact support and they told me that the customers you send didn't pay or blah blah, but 2 of the customers that i have send are my friends and they told me they paid and still using their services.

Today i got another mail now it says "The traffic you are driving to the site has not been quality and that is why the sign ups are getting reversed. I would suggest revisiting how you are driving traffic."

This is fake as all my traffic come from my site and they are valid.

What your views is hostgator affiliate scam or i am wrong ?

Thanks

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I have no experience with them but I remember reading online more than one person having the same problem. Even on warriors forum there were people complaining about their affiliate system so maybe you can browse the internet and find some useful info about this issue. Good Luck

•••
There have been problems with their CJ program, going back many years. Reversals that don't make sense, sales that don't track.. . I had client sales that didn't track - they definitely paid, were actively using their hosting account, traffic couldn't be higher quality.

There were rumors (not sure if they were ever proven via test purchases) that cookies from their independent program were overwriting or even being given precedence over ones from CJ.

This is old, but should give you some idea of the history:
http://www.abestweb.com/forums/test-purchase-reports-19/hostgator-cj-no-go-92230.html

If you must promote them, do NOT go through CJ. Sign up with their independent program through their site.

Yes, the commission is "less." But would you rather have :"less" or $0?