Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
I am interested in web design, but I am a beginner. These days, I
finished my home page. I hope to get some professional suggestions
and also want to find people who have the same interest as me to
cooperate. my web address is: http://www.geocities.com/richgardento/

Rich Garden

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hey welcome to Web Design Talk Rich!

I'm no professional at web design, it's more of hobby for me then anything, but there's a few of them around here, maybe they can help you out with some professional suggestions.

I don't really know what kind of advice your seeking. Maybe you can make your questions more specific? That would help us out alot in giving you advice. Maybe like your intentions of your website, your plans and what you want to do with web design and stuff like that. :)

Some suggestions for web design:

Just like with everything else, keep at it, don't give up! Practice makes perfect. Learn a little bit of both client side coding and server side scripting / programming, and as much as you can about all the technology involved with web development. Although it's not neccessarry to have a good website. But would be good if you're planning on becoming a Web Designer / Developer.

Anyways I think these are some things that make a good website:

A purpouse,
Useability,
simplicity,
fast loading,
diverse,
dynamic,
ever changing,
and good content.

Ofcourse I don't think it absolutley needs all of them things to be good. I would say the the two main things for making a good website would be good content and useability.

•••