Domain Empire

domain Help me out here please - instantbiology.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

ogundare Segun

Impact
Hi, i am new to domaining and when i started learning about it, i decided i was going to buy 1 and try flip it for a profit thinking it was as easy as most youtubers termed it, So i acquired instantbiology.com on namecheap basically because godaddy appraised the value to be around 1500 USD and biology gets alot of searches on google (fairly above 90k/month in usa alone and instantchemistry.com also sold for exactly 1800 USD), so i thought maybe selling it for 500 would be a good deal, but later, i found out that it's not as easy as that, so i'm starting to think that maybe i made the wrong choice, i don't even know what to think again. Please help me before i make further mistakes.

Now, I know mistakes are meant to help one learn more but i live in Nigeria and i'm an honest hustler, and if you've been to Nigeria, you'd know that an average hustler down here does not have the luxury of just investing over 100 USD in a business he's not sure of or knows next to nothing about. So please mentor me if you have to, Just help me understand more about how the whole process of researching good domain names for quick flipping (for starters), I'd really appreciate

Thanks
Ogundare Segun

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi Ogundare,

Welcome to the forum.

It is not easy to make money in this game, not matter what those YouTube "experts" say......

If I could turn back the clock I would not not invest a penny for the first 3 months and do a through job of researching domains.......advise you to do the same...

Good starting point: https://www.namepros.com/threads/popular-beginner-resources.844937/

Also never trust automated appraisals......

Last edited:
•••
Thank you so much Nick B, this means alot. I'll check that out now.

•••