Domain Empire

question GoDaddy Domain Control Panel - Scroll Bar Removal

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

MapleDots

Account Closed (Requested)
Impact
Got a question for anyone using the GoDaddy domain control panel with a lot of domains.

The sideways and up and down scrolling is killing me. I have a huge monitor and I am constrained in this tiny little window with the constraints set by godaddy.

Has anyone found a way to break out of this little window? Maybe a greasemonkey or a tampermonkey script?

I'm only beginning to add domains, when I have hundreds in there its going to drive me nuts.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
@Joe Styler does go daddy have a solution for this?

I know I can edit the sideways columns but again my monitor is much wider than this window.
Additionally whenever I make a change the up and down scroll will not show a few domains at the bottom unless I refresh the tab.

This window is much to small for the majority of people using widescreens now.

•••
There is another view if you click the top right under the green menu bar. You can choose the Beta view it gives you the view for your domains across the full screen.

•••
Saw that but its pretty basic by comparison, a power user needs information and the old layout gives me what I need. I finally decided to start moving some domains in and in the next few months there will be hundreds coming in but the control panel is squished into such a small window I am forever scrolling sideways or down even though I have so much room on my monitor.

That is a simple setting in your code instead of assigning a fixed window size you set to 100% and the window will size to the browser window. Fluid design is so much better than trying to constrain into preset measurements.

•••