Dynadot โ€” .com Transfer

DomainSponsor error?

NamecheapNamecheap
Watch

ZuraX

Established Member
Impact
42
I just checked my stats on DomainSponsor and theres 2 domains I dont own listed. Each has 1 visit to it. I checked the 2 domains and they are regular sites so I dunno whats up.

I have emailed DomainSponsor but was wondering if anyone else has ever seen this?
 
0
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
AfternicAfternic
Not familiar with DS - But if they have "Url Forward" option - The url you use to forward your domain to may have been crawled - I've seen similar things at DH - I've got Clicks on Domains that I've already sold ??? - Just have to remember sometimes to manually remove the Domains from the system so other folks can Park them there as well .... But - It is nice to be paid twice for a domain - lol -
 
0
•••
All they have is a code you add to an html file. You dont add domains to your account. They are added when you get a hit to the page with the code.
 
0
•••
Something is definately fishy there
I have 5 domains parked at DS and this morning when I checked
I listed that google.ca and nettraffic.com are parked at my account lol
 
0
•••
similar situation here.
I got several visits from 163.com, information.com,etc
 
0
•••
I think that url is just where the traffic that is associated with your domain name originated. It's pretty normal. I have quite a few domains listed as sources that I don't own. Information.com is a big one. I think it's just a portal. Probably if someone types in one of my domains from that url DS picks it up and lists it in my account. I wouldn't worry about it.
 
0
•••
LOL for a second there I thought someone transfered Google.ca to me ..hehe
 
0
•••
Appraise.net
Escrow.com
Spaceship
Rexus Domain
CryptoExchange.com
Domain Recover
CatchDoms
DomDB
NameFit
  • The sidebar remains visible by scrolling at a speed relative to the pageโ€™s height.
Back