Dynadot

Best PPC program for small site?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Jeeps

-You'll Never Walk Alone-Established Member
Impact
I'm relatively new to the domain industry, and I've created a site relevant to my interests Basically, I have less than 100 visitors each day, and my impression numbers are not that high either.

Right now I am in an affiliate program with Commission Junction, but I've only had 8 clicks from over 5k impressions since I joined about 10 days ago.

I'm wondering if I should just do PPC instead of the affiliate program--I'm still waiting on my approval from AdSense (which has been like two months), so I was wondering if anyone had any tips for me in terms of monetizing my traffic. Is there a PPC site that is good for a domain of my stature that you would recommend? I know I'm not going to make much from such low traffic numbers, but it's better than nothing in my eyes.

Hopefully I'm posting in the right section of the forums, there are so many to pick from. Thanks in advance!

Last edited by a moderator:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I see you have Adbrite as well. I have tried that and ClickBank and neither have worked for me. I would contact Adsense and see what is taking them so long. Maybe they have decided to not approve you in which case I would work to increase traffic to your site and then wait 30 days and apply again. If you apply again, change your name and address a little so it doesn't look the same but is still accurate.

Some feedback may help, but this is just my personal opinion: Your site looks ok but it is somewhat "busy". When people visit your site, think about what they are going to be seeing and what you WANT them to see.

If you have images and widgets and ads, they are going to ignore most of them unless they really stand out.