NameSilo

A CSS error or IE bug?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Thanks for taking the time.
Sorry for blanking out the name, but you'll be seeing it real soon anyway. :)

On Opera, the slices are aligned nicely.
opera.gif

However, on MS's IE6:
ie6.gif

The images on the right are misaligned horribly. Same with mozilla 1.2.1.

I used Photoshop (ImageReady Save for Web) to generate CSS (classes) code. Unfortunately, I'm a poor coder, so I can't really see if there is a problem there.

I'd really appriciate it if someone helps me on this.

The code is attached as a text file.

Thanks!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
To be honnest, I never used ImageReady... but I'm a coder and I dislike the code you posted... I would feel scared to use the on my site...! (don't ask why!)

But I have already splitted an image to fit into tab cells... check h**p://www.centredubicycle.com with opera (I was asked to be ie55 compliant only, so, haven't even checked it!).. if it comes out great.. that I should be able to help! ;)

Basically, few steps...
**slice the image how you want it
**add classes to your stylesheet which have a background-image property [-code-] background-image: url(../img/bg.gif); [-/code-]
(you should have on class per slice)
**finally the <tr> tag becomes <tr class="class-name-you-used">

anyways... all this is kinda fast... if you can't figure a thing.. lemme know.. I should find a minute for you! :)

l8r

ryd

•••
Well, I'd expect auto generated code to be bad. But they should be workable, right?

I made it generate in table form and it worked. But of course, CSS is more elegant and has more control.

I'll ask for you to help me once I'm done with this. Unfortunately, I'm working on a rather tight deadline.

By the way, I am not selling this design. Its too horrible. :D

•••
Well, I'd expect auto generated code to be bad. But they should be workable, right?