Dynadot

advice 5 Letter .com names

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Andy Dewar

Knightsbridge.rent - £749Established Member
Impact
So, I'm looking to invest in 5 letter .com names, pronounceable, brandable domains.

Any advice? I'm not looking to flip straight away, but rather take the long term approach.

Anything I should be looking out for?

I see DoLap.com sold for 14k but it doesn't have a lot of good stats, what makes it so valuable?

I'm a newbie so I appreciate your advice!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Dolap : in Turkish language means : cabinet :)

•••
•••
Maybe it is a very famous surname of a big family or a company name :)

•••
•••
Please have a look on these and let me know which domain impress you

ARKBA.COM
CYXER.COM
AUSBE.COM
TAZEF.COM
DTNWK.COM
TUTOE.COM

•••
Please have a look on these and let me know which domain impress you

ARKBA.COM
CYXER.COM
AUSBE.COM
TAZEF.COM
DTNWK.COM
TUTOE.COM
Tutoe.com impresseses me, short and brandable

•••
•••
I have several five-letter .COMs but they aren't just random letters. In a few cases, they are abbreviations for three-word city (1 million plus population) real estate keywords and in two other cases they represent abbreviations for major US tourist cities. So effectively they are short brandables for real estate or travel keywords.

•••
I have several five-letter .COMs but they aren't just random letters. In a few cases, they are abbreviations for three-word city (1 million plus population) real estate keywords and in two other cases they represent abbreviations for major US tourist cities. So effectively they are short brandables for real estate or travel keywords.
Have you had any offers for them? What should I look out for? I'm looking at close outs so I can purchase aged domains, is this profitable?

•••