Domain Empire

.mobi Seanboy's .Mobi Experiment

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Since premium names will cost way more than I can afford, and all of the NNN.mobis and most of the LLL.mobis are gone, I decided to register the numerical equivalent of some premium names. IMO these are easier to type into a keypad (QUERTYS being the exception) than the actual names themselves:

8255.mobi (talk.mobi)
72346.mobi (radio.mobi)
872835.mobi (travel.mobi)
786257.mobi (stocks.mobi)
843367.mobi (videos.mobi)
668437.mobi (movies.mobi)
62228.mobi (macau.mobi....macau is actually on the reserved name list)

There are still quite a bit of these left. Was this a good decision on my part? I guess time will tell. If not, oh well, it didn't cost too much to reg these names anyway. I'm a newbie and at least I had the chance to experience a new TLD landrush. What are your opinions?

Thanks,

seanboy

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
seanboy said:
Since premium names will cost way more than I can afford, and all of the NNN.mobis and most of the LLL.mobis are gone, I decided to register the numerical equivalent of some premium names. IMO these are easier to type into a keypad (QUERTYS being the exception) than the actual names themselves:

8255.mobi (talk.mobi)
72346.mobi (radio.mobi)
872835.mobi (travel.mobi)
786257.mobi (stocks.mobi)
843367.mobi (videos.mobi)
668437.mobi (movies.mobi)
62228.mobi (macau.mobi....macau is actually on the reserved name list)

There are still quite a bit of these left. Was this a good decision on my part? I guess time will tell. If not, oh well, it didn't cost too much to reg these names anyway. I'm a newbie and at least I had the chance to experience a new TLD landrush. What are your opinions?

Thanks,

seanboy

Not too sure? But I thought of this before landrush and successfully registered some NNN.mobi's relating to premium LLL. I guess we'll just have to wait and see..

•••