NameSilo

Frihost.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hey. i am currently looking for a good free hosting site. i have a pending request for one on Frihost.com. Has anyone ever heard or used this site? is it good? what are the pros and cons? is there a better completly free hosting site? thanks in advance for the help!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I've never heard of this hosting before. But if you want to know more about it use hostsearch.com.

•••
How do you find this hoster?

•••
MutoGen said:
How do you find this hoster?

someone suggested it on a different forum site. i see that it must not be a good one. do you all know any good ones?

•••
FriHost is an excellent host. I've been using FriHost since July 2005 :D
I was using their forum quite a lot back then, and then eventually became a moderator there, I liked the host so much :)

•••
the thing about frihost, is that's a posting for hosting, and that's sometinh i don't like
on a forum as namepros that's no problem, but i've been at frihost and personaly i didn't like the forums

•••
frihost is pretty good in its hosting.

except you need to post to support your hosting

•••
Daniel15 said:
FriHost is an excellent host. I've been using FriHost since July 2005 :D
I was using their forum quite a lot back then, and then eventually became a moderator there, I liked the host so much :)
Would you show your URL, please?

•••
They are great , i ve used Frihost since last March and they are just like paid host offer a good service and support. catch is that you have to be active member of their forum but its not a big deal since you just have to post one post a day. only thing i don't like is that their control panel is DirectAdmin.

•••
Frihost is an excellent host. You do have to post to keep your account, but that's not a big problem as the community is great. Overall, it is one of the best free hosts in the net. Just check it out - www.frihost.com