NameSilo

domain Can I share my names? acousticmelody.com + more

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Christopher Thompson

Established Member
Impact
Hi guys, very new to this and was hoping to share the names of the 10 domains i have registered to get your opinions on them before i spend any more money...Can somebody confirm that this is ok? Any help would be massively appreciated.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Welcome to Namepros! Feel free to share your domains. You can also post them in the appraisal section.

Best of luck domaining!

•••
Thank you very much...Ok here goes!:
acousticmelody.com
seethegig.com (and .co.uk)
theseboots.co.uk
mydslr.net (and .co.uk)
firstflush.co.uk
newhobby.co.uk
theinspection.co.uk
thehobbylist.co.uk

If they are rubbish please break it to me gently!!

•••
Thanks for sharing. I don't have much time to research the names nor I am also not an expert on co.uk.

I have seen much worse. I like acousticmelody, but the others are probably not worth much.

My suggestion would be to really, really wait before registering domains. Make out a list of the ones you want and wait a week or maybe two.

If you are still as excited and have done your research, then register it.

Without knowing your plan (resell, develop, etc.), it's hard to tell you much more.

Also consider checking Namebio for similar names that have sold.

Best of luck!

•••
Great advice thanks 🙏..Can I ask about seethegig please? I thought that might be attractive to ticket resellers...Because you don’t think it’s worth much my mind is now thinking 2 things.... Firstly is gig a popular U.K. word but not so much in the states?(have I got too excited about a word that I use rather than thinking about other people)...Secondly is it because the ticket industry is established and upcoming touts are being cracked down on? Or am I missing something else please!?

Appreciate your time Silentptnr

•••
•••