Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.

LDomV

Established Member
Impact
Hello,

I am a newbie. I'm not sure if I am posting this question in the correct area or not? Please forgive me if this is the wrong area. Anyway, I recently purchased VRSuggestions.Com. Estibot gave it a $0 dollar value, Sedo appraised it at $449. I tried to find comps on Namebio "VRSuggestions" Placement - Anywhere, Extension - Any and no results. I tried "VR" and a few names came back that might be comps?

Vrplus.Com $8,250 2016-04-19 Uniregistry

Vraudio.com $8,000 2016-08-31 Sedo

vrtech.com $5,000 USD 2015-04-17 Sedo

vrart.com $5,000 USD 2015-06-05 Sedo

vrfashion.com $5,000 USD 2016-02-18 Uniregistry

vrsales.com $4,921 USD 2015-07-16 Sedo

vrexpo.com $4,595 USD 2015-01-18 Sedo

vrmaker.com $4,383 USD 2016-05-12 GoDaddy

vrexpo.com $4,595 USD 2015-01-18 Sedo

vrtechnology.com $3,688 USD 2014-04-09 GoDaddy

I took out the "VR" and typed in "Suggestions" and the following comps came back:

suggestions.com $11,100 USD 2016-09-12 NameJet

suggestionsbox.com $3,475 USD 2011-01-20 Sedo

winesuggestions.com $525 USD 2007-01-04 SnapNames

interiordesignsuggestions.com $501 USD 2016-01-18 GoDaddy

mysuggestions.com $432 USD 2013-03-30 NameJet

These are the names that I think that are possible comps? I think that "suggestions" can mean anything (i.e. idea, thought, influence, recommendations etc).

Nevertheless, I received an offer to purchase "vrsuggestions.com" and I am unsure of what to do? I've never done this before and I am surprised to receive the email.

Here is the email:

I represent an investor who is going to buy vrsuggestions.com.
The buyer is a professional investor. Your domain will be used as a part of his online project.
I located your contact information in a domain name whois lookup and understand that you own the domain name.
Are you still interested in selling?
Are you a beginner or an experienced seller?