IT.COM

question AI car domains

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Newbie55

Impact
Hello everyone ,

I'm totally new to buying domains, and testing the waters with auctions. I've been doing a lot of reading on AI cars. I hear teslas self driving cars are pretty big now. Now uber jumped on board, and Microsoft is releasing its AI and teaming up with Nissan . So question..

Is buying domains with AI cars or Autos in the name worth it right now? I remember years ago I had the chance to buy big domain names abut it was only a thought and now I'm kicking myself for not doing so. Obviously AIcars, aiautos etc .com are taken. Even ones with "-" between are taken in all forms and some are listed in the thousands . Are they really worth that much?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
The premium names would be worth it, but those names would be taken ages ago

•••
I assume you mean premium like AI-Cars , AI-autos, aicars ? Non premium would be WorldofAIcars.com. Correct ? Excuse me for dumb questions .I'm still learning . Hence my log in name lol

Last edited:
•••
Yes, the direct matches like AICar, AICars etc

•••
yup too late as usual! I'll keep my eyes peeled for new upcoming hits. Would be nice, for now I'll just stick with building my forum sites

•••
I assume you mean premium like AI-Cars , AI-autos, aicars ? Non premium would be WorldofAIcars.com. Correct ? Excuse me for dumb questions .I'm still learning . Hence my log in name lol
Hyphens kill a name re Al-Cars etc but good luck you'll get the idea.

•••
•••
•••
Why would hyphens kill a name? I was reading about it and they said Google doesn't see the hyphens . Treated it as one in the search .

•••
I think you can refer to the above also can buy them.
Interesting. I didn't know about ".top" till now. :xf.grin:.