After looking more into this I'm not seeing any delete logs for you around that time or in this thread. The way the system is set up is that it allows Soft-Deletes ONLY. Meaning there's always a record of the delete that can be restored if needed. All Hard_Deletes are disabled. Not really sure...
Sorry, didn't see this Q til now. It was in this thread, in response to post #65, so some time Tues after 2:53p (a few other posts had followed by the time I replied).
It seemed to coincide with DannyinPt's similar complaint, actually (timing-wise).