| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 812
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| | |
| Post Thanks / Like |
DomainerRezoan thanked for this post
|
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2010 Location: India
Posts: 1,461
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Looking at the kind of domains involved, looks like the scammer probably hacked someone's account and is selling all these names. I suggest the we should temporarily flag these domains and should be careful... |
| | |
| Post Thanks / Like |
DomainerRezoan liked this post
|
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #3 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 812
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Hi glaxxon, I thought of that also but even not having any proof to confirm it I believe that I dealt with the true owner and not an hacked account. Some good news is that I was able to recover so far 1K from PayPal. Anyone knows of any options to recover money from a wire transfer to a bank in India? Any legal entity to appeal? regards, tonecas
__________________ --------------------- * eBay+PayPal users: careful with this scammer - kassir30 *Careful with this SCAMMER *DomainTools - The most lame and arrogant company currently in business |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #5 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 812
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
that's why I didn't use it.????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=723418 Meanwhile, looking for another mass payment from PayPal I see that this scammer used yet another contact: Sent to: sugu s (The recipient of this payment is Non-U.S. - Verified) Email: ssugu21@yahoo.com Payment sent to: paypal@851.fm regards, tonecas
__________________ --------------------- * eBay+PayPal users: careful with this scammer - kassir30 *Careful with this SCAMMER *DomainTools - The most lame and arrogant company currently in business
Last edited by tonecas; 07-20-2011 at 03:45 AM.
| ||||
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,180
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Really sorry to hear this, and I hope you can get that cash back somehow, but.. Did you really think you were going to get $15k+ worth of domains for $5k?! If the rest of the story doesn't check out, like wrong phone numbers, not matching countries, western union etc.. It's just running past all red flags you can think of..
__________________ |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #8 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 812
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | thanks guys (and girls) this was really a strange situation. the wire transfer took ages and in the meantime the scammer suggested several times to cancel the deal and use another method of payment. and because I had made a previous deal that worked fine I lowered my guard. in the meantime the scammer has dropped another 6 LLL.NET domains that are on auction at SnapNames. lower quality but nonetheless a few bucks worth. completely insane... regards, tonecas
__________________ --------------------- * eBay+PayPal users: careful with this scammer - kassir30 *Careful with this SCAMMER *DomainTools - The most lame and arrogant company currently in business
Last edited by tonecas; 08-07-2011 at 07:37 AM.
|
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #10 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 812
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | it is being dealt with the proper legal authorities. regards, tonecas
__________________ --------------------- * eBay+PayPal users: careful with this scammer - kassir30 *Careful with this SCAMMER *DomainTools - The most lame and arrogant company currently in business |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) | ||||
| goof free! Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Canada
Posts: 9,364
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #13 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 812
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | yes, that would be good. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=723418 regards, tonecas
__________________ --------------------- * eBay+PayPal users: careful with this scammer - kassir30 *Careful with this SCAMMER *DomainTools - The most lame and arrogant company currently in business |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2003 Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,824
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Same person turned up on DNForum and two threads: dnforum.com/f529/lll-net-dqc-net-ekj-net-gfj-net-hsx-net-thread-473605.html and dnforum.com/f324/nnn-org-names-thread-473653.html Domains for sale include the following: vhb.net vhv.net vuz.net vya.net vzf.net wfu.net wko.net wkr.net wkt.net wkv.net wur.net wuv.net xgr.net xsx.net xww.net dqc.net ekj.net gfj.net hsx.net hzx.net jqa.net jqv.net jxq.net kgc.net kkb.net kkw.net kqj.net 032.org 034.org 035.org ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=723418 039.org 042.org 043.org 045.org 046.org 047.org 048.org 049.org 051.org 053.org 054.org 056.org 057.org 059.org
__________________ DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog
Last edited by mis_chiff; 01-04-2012 at 07:50 AM.
|
| | |
| Post Thanks / Like |
sdsinc thanked for this post
|
| |
| | #15 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,222
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Did you inform Admin?
| ||||
| | |
| | #16 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2003 Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,824
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Admins have been notified along with those unfortunate to have bought from those threads.
__________________ DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 154
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | He has other threads including this one: dnforum.com/f529/v6-org-thread-473360.html Someone posted today that the sale was completed. So is this guy just taking people's money, or are the domains stolen? ---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:23 AM ---------- He just responded via this message: dnforum.com/f529/v6-org-thread-473360.html Seems to go hand in hand with the original post in this thread... interesting indeed...
Last edited by mis_chiff; 01-04-2012 at 12:55 PM.
Reason: links to external forums removed
|
| | |
| | #19 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2003 Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,824
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | LLL .net domains sold at $360 a pop are legit? Just how much did he buy them for? This "Exam" guy at DNForum is simply laundering stolen domains.
__________________ DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) | ||||||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,222
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||||||
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #24 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 812
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
can't go into much details still yet since every bit of information helps a scammer. but suffices to say that those domains apparently get on the hands of other Indian guys. seems like a very small market ![]() regards, tonecas
__________________ --------------------- * eBay+PayPal users: careful with this scammer - kassir30 *Careful with this SCAMMER *DomainTools - The most lame and arrogant company currently in business | ||||
| | |
| | #25 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Earth
Posts: 926
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | according to the OP , the whois for 851.fm was for Kalai Mani from Channai with domainrace@hotmail.com address in 17th post in the dnforum thread bfstay mentions that from escrow the details of the seller (Exam) are ... "Thilipan P (kalaimani40@live.com)" ... therefore Exam is Kalai Mani Exam says that he bought the domains from domainrace@hotmail.com which is obviously a lie since it is his address ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=723418 moreover , according to his dnforum profile , Exam is from Chennai (where Kalai Mani/domainrace@hotmail.com is from)
__________________ |
| | |