NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Fraud Alert-Allfordomains.com

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2005, 03:48 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 287
syntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to all
 



Fraud Alert-Allfordomains.com


Just a heads up to everyone. I reported them the the FBI and IFCC There is an aparent scam (i should have read about here prior) regarding a buyer wishing to buy a domain and then insisting to use allfordomains.com for an appraisal.

if you receive an email from rmontoya@toughguy.net, BEWARE
better yet, feel free to email this individual and let him know what a scumbag he is.
Last edited by syntheticrhyme; 08-04-2005 at 03:56 PM. Reason: mispelled email
syntheticrhyme is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 03:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
^_^
 
Joey's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 976
Joey is a name known to allJoey is a name known to allJoey is a name known to allJoey is a name known to allJoey is a name known to allJoey is a name known to allJoey is a name known to allJoey is a name known to all
 



Thanks for the heads up, but this isn't in the proper forum
Joey is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 04:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
mappaiyo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: No Man's Land
Posts: 241
mappaiyo is an unknown quantity at this point
 



it seems somebody gonna get a bad day. does he offer his fraud domain to you ?
__________________
TMJ
mappaiyo is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 04:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
no one lives forever
 
StudioWorks's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NamePros
Posts: 8,092
StudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to behold
 



There are numerous threads and posts in the Alert area about this site.
__________________
epagini.com mexicorealty.net softwarepit.com yadasoftware.com
StudioWorks is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 07:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ozi
Posts: 21
MatchStix is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Thanks for the warning
MatchStix is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 08:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 653
Robson is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Thanks for the heads up mate.
Robson is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 08:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
worldstar's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,440
worldstar is a splendid one to beholdworldstar is a splendid one to beholdworldstar is a splendid one to beholdworldstar is a splendid one to beholdworldstar is a splendid one to beholdworldstar is a splendid one to beholdworldstar is a splendid one to beholdworldstar is a splendid one to behold
 


Protect Our Planet
Thanks!
worldstar is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 08:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 658
mallikrao79 is a jewel in the roughmallikrao79 is a jewel in the roughmallikrao79 is a jewel in the rough
 



yes, they also have various domain names pointing to the same site.
They come with different names.

Also on their website, the image shown is a stolen image from a popular website. i am not able to recall the name though...
mallikrao79 is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 10:39 AM THREAD STARTER               #9 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 287
syntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to allsyntheticrhyme is a name known to all
 



Here's The Fake Forum Link


Thanks Everyone, here is the fake forum link they are using to try to nab people to use allfordomains.com

http://www.domaintalk.ourplace.com/Archive/29016.htm
syntheticrhyme is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Security Breach Could Expose 40M to Fraud Dave Zan The Break Room 0 06-17-2005 09:58 PM
Warning Fraud Email! rube08 Warnings & Alerts 17 12-04-2004 02:10 PM

Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:17 PM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger