| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #101 (permalink) | ||||
| Visit -- NameManor.com Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Missouri--USA
Posts: 3,494
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/431828-beware-new-scammer-dp-got-scammed.html It was back up for a while last night but it is again down. FYI, they already started a new forum called ProHackerz.com. I suggest you join now before they turn on the invite only feature, so that you can keep an eye on that place in the future, if it lasts long. | ||||
| |
| | #106 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 6,277
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
lol...were you expecting him to let them drop?
__________________ :$: Support Forum <-- My latest endeavor.:loveyou: Debate Forums Free Online Sudoku My vBum Blog | ||||
| |
| | #107 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 958
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | DesiHackerz.org is up and running.
__________________ How To Make A Logo |
| |
| | #108 (permalink) |
| Visit -- NameManor.com Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Missouri--USA
Posts: 3,494
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | One of my stolen domains, GJRF.com, is now listed on this site: http://www.llgoo.com/bbs/archiver/tid-3150.html I am tyring to find out what language it is now, so that I can translate the text. |
| |
| | #109 (permalink) |
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,757
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | The text is Chinese: top of page reads> Happy Valley community » 'domain name space'» July 20, 2007 to delete expired domain names See the full version: July 20, 2007 expired domain names deleted Looks like this is a list of expired/deleted domains from July 2007. Did you purchase the domain at or after this time? |
| |
| | #110 (permalink) |
| Visit -- NameManor.com Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Missouri--USA
Posts: 3,494
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | It is Simplified Chinese. The info does not mean much. It just lists out the domains that got dropped on 7/20/2007. I bought it after that time, I just now found out what it was. Ohh well, thought I had something.. LOL |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #111 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: bgmv.com
Posts: 2,388
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Well it looks like I ran out of time. Most of my names have already been transferred to another person: Tampubolon, Bangun home Jl. Sentosa 88a Bandung, JawaBarat 40153 Indonesia 62816613317 bangun@goldgame4u.com These are the ones that were transferred: LPZT.com NQVG.com PRZJ.com QHYO.com PQHY.com PQYT.com FOQH.com DTQG.com FJXA.com QPYE.com What the **** do i do now???? |
| |
| | #112 (permalink) | ||||
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,757
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=431828 Sent you a pm. Hey it looks like this guy may be for real. He contacted me on DP and said he bought the domains on Ebay...Fingers crossed looks like we may be getting some of these returned. Will keep you all posted on developments. I suggest you all check your stolen domains whois and see if it checks out to the same guy. | ||||
| |
| | #113 (permalink) |
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,757
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Okay guys here is a link to the transaction that took place re some of the stolen domains http://www.goldage.net/member-member...tml#post390151 The guy who has them now is: Tampubolon, Bangun home Jl. Sentosa 88a Bandung, JawaBarat 40153 Indonesia 62816613317 bangun@goldgame4u.com He has an account on DP in the name greeny and uses the YM greeny_91@yahoo.com also has the following email accounts: bangunt@gmail.com ,quark8888@hotmail.com , bangun@goldgame4u.com I spoke to him via YM and basically he wants to be reimbursed for the amount of $1200 that he claims he paid for the domains. he refuses to return the domains as he will end up out of pocket. He is now in possession of the following domains: JEKV.COM,JEKP.COM,MJUH.COM and MKHV.com DTQG.COM,FJXA.COM,FOQH.COM,PQHY.COM,PQYT.COM,PRZJ. COM,QHYO.COM & QPYE.COM. Claims he paid for UTEENS.com but did not receive it. 5219.INFO BID: AUSTRALIATOURMAP.COM CASINOSLOTSCASINO.COM CLUBA1.COM CORALS.TV DOFREE.TV EUTRAVELMAP.COM FROGGY.INFO GIGAPIXELS.INFO HISPANIOLA.TV HYBRIDPOWERSYSTEM.NET IGNATIAN.INFO INZIX.COM KIDDZSTUFF.COM KISSY.INFO LEEWARD.INFO LOCKEMUP.COM LOKEM.COM LOTA.INFO MICHIGANSTATE.TV ODDITIES.TV OKEECHOBEE.TV RATT.INFO RENATA.TV SOUTHWESTERNONTARIO.INFO SQUAB.INFO TRANSMITTING.TV ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=431828 TRANSNATIONAL.TV TRAVELCOUP.COM TYPE44.COM USATOURMAP.COM not sure if he received these but they were discussed in the transaction on goldage.net BARECONTENT.COM FEMDOMSTYLE.COM YOURCAMGIRL.COM FETISHCASTING.COM FEMDOMSUPREMACY.COM The person he bought the domains from used these details First name: sarah lastname: Jones address: 685 Grey Fox Farm Road City: Houston State: Texas Zip: 77073 USA Phone: 8153039148 email: paullivingstons@gmail.com The guy seems pretty legit but as I said he refuses to return the domains at a loss to him. He also runs a website http://www.goldgame4u.com
Last edited by Len; 03-08-2008 at 09:37 PM.
|
| |
| | #115 (permalink) |
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,757
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | He wasn't sure if it was a male or female he was dealing with as they used the name Sarah Jones but the email used is obviously our scammer paullivingstons@gmail.com . He/she was using the username bouns but looks like the username had been hacked using the same MO as the DP scammer, hack a trusted members account and then use it to scam other members. He/she used yahoo im: kd7lsm |
| |
| | #117 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: in my dreams
Posts: 2,624
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Len, "but as I said he refuses to return the domains at a loss to him."<--tell him that he has no legal stand if he refuses to cooperate :-) If he can provide more info about the seller(bank account# or even a CC?, somehow the scammer/thief has received money) maybe with this informations he shows that he is legit and you can go from there.... Cheers, Frank |
| |
| | #118 (permalink) |
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,757
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Found out the real name of this guy that is now in possession of the domains, he is Yoga KLongz, Tampubolon, Bangun home Jl. Sentosa 88a Bandung, JawaBarat 40153 Indonesia 62816613317 bangun@goldgame4u.com You can see what he looks like here http://profiles.friendster.com/12048077#moreabout He say's he bought them legitimately (did not know they were stolen) and refuses to return them to the owners unless they pay him the $1200 he claims to have paid for them. |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #120 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: bgmv.com
Posts: 2,388
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | How did you contact him Len? I sent him an email with no response. In my case he owns 12 of the 20, so the other 8 still are in the scammers hands. How did this guy offer to be paid? Because I will pay with paypal! |
| |
| | #121 (permalink) |
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,757
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | There are a number of ways to contact him; Join either of these sites http://kaskus.us/ http://www.goldage.net/ and send a pm to greeny. Yahoo IM: greeny_91@yahoo Email: bangunt@gmail.com & bangun@goldgame4u.com |
| |
| | #122 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2003 Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,862
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Looks like a real fudgepacker.
__________________ DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| |
| | #123 (permalink) | ||||
| First Time Poster! Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=431828 Use the lookup on qrz.com to view details. | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #124 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: bgmv.com
Posts: 2,388
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Thanks for sharing that Justine001. That just doesnt seem to fit the profile of the scammer. I was also contacted by the person who bought ourt domains from the scammer and he said I could buy them back from him! Yeah I would love to. |
| |
| | #125 (permalink) |
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,757
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Just an update and a heads up for all those who are interested. A couple of these domains have now turned up being sold by the following person: (I should say someone using the following details) Bernard Lougee 1183 tenmile San diego CAlifornia 92103 usa 7602252885 cell phone : 405 902 8912 email: TaylorPatal@gmail.com The above is associated with some scams on DP in February, user name Felics http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=707458 |
| |