Dynadot

Looking for professional coder long term major project

NameSilo
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.
Greetings, I have fired off a similar post to an individual advertising their work. It has been 24 hours and no reply so I am making this a public post. I am fresh meat here so I was sure to read the sticky of the rules. Hoping I am following all the rules here.

Looking for someone that is talented in the following languages

Mysql
php
javascript
css
html 4/5
jquery
any other applicable web development language

I am looking to hire someone for a huge project i have been trying to get off the ground for longer then I will ever admit. (reason why I started coding 7 years ago)

I already have the basis of the idea down, and some coding that was done by a former partner.

I do not know enough about programming to get this off the ground myself (I tried, scrapped the explodie code about 15+ times). I have the basis of php/mysql down, however for a website of this magnitude I need a professional. It is not plausable for me to do this myself without school training.

I am looking to build a "text based game". I have the ideas in my head but I do not have the know-how to convert it to code.

My former partner who I am looking to replace has become quite unreliable because of personal reasons and I am looking to drop him (unfortunatly).

I am forced to look at other ways to finish this. At cost.

Please only PM if you have the time to dedicate yourself to such a project.

Ultimatly what I want to do is discuss the overall plans, have someone build it under the directive from me via email/messaging service and have a "beta" launched within 90-120days. I do have a lot of source code I do have the rights to as well

Also, I would like said coder to be part of the project once developed to continue to make additions and correct any coding issues, more devopment. etc.