[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
16 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Community > Warnings & Alerts
User Name
Password

Old 07-13-2008, 08:52 AM   · #1
tazzzz7777
New Member
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
tazzzz7777 is an unknown quantity at this point
Easynamesale.com SCAM!!! phrllc@phreaker.net BEWARE!!

big scam. If you get an email from phrllc@phreaker.net from someone named

George Sterling
President
PHR LLC

Report is as spam or just throw away. This person acts as a buyer then directs you to a site (that is his own) to buy an appraisal first. This is a copy of the letter he sends:

Hello,

We are interested in xxxxxxx.com

Please let us know the your price and we will consider it.

Our company is investing in High Tech and IT projects. Now the domain market is
very attractive for us, since every business in the Internet requires a domain.

Looking forward to do business with you.

Regards,
George Sterling
President
PHR LLC


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
tazzzz7777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 09:05 AM   · #2
Easydoms
NamePros Regular
 
Easydoms's Avatar
 
Location: vodka.in
Trader Rating: (20)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 869
NP$: 502.05 (Donate)
Easydoms is just really niceEasydoms is just really niceEasydoms is just really niceEasydoms is just really nice
Animal Cruelty Save a Life Wildlife
Thanks for the heads up on this one
Easydoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 02:44 PM   · #3
coreyg
Senior Member
 
coreyg's Avatar
 
Name: Corey
Location: Sydney, Australia
Trader Rating: (44)
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,655
NP$: 220.77 (Donate)
coreyg has much to be proud ofcoreyg has much to be proud ofcoreyg has much to be proud ofcoreyg has much to be proud ofcoreyg has much to be proud ofcoreyg has much to be proud ofcoreyg has much to be proud ofcoreyg has much to be proud ofcoreyg has much to be proud of
Thanks for the warning taz


Cheers
Corey
coreyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 03:04 PM   · #4
eggymusic
NamePros Regular
 
Location: North Carolina, USA
Trader Rating: (41)
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 956
NP$: 59.00 (Donate)
eggymusic is a name known to alleggymusic is a name known to alleggymusic is a name known to alleggymusic is a name known to alleggymusic is a name known to alleggymusic is a name known to all
thanks for info to NP community. Yes, we do appreciate your effrots..rep is on the way
eggymusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 04:13 PM   · #5
bentong
Hari ng Sablay
 
bentong's Avatar
 
Name: Oinq.com
Location: PH
Trader Rating: (168)
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,499
NP$: 1370.08 (Donate)
bentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond reputebentong has a reputation beyond repute
VA Tech Memorial Ethan Allen Fund AIDS/HIV Save a Life Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet
prsllc@phreaker.net

Another one here...
Quote:
From: PRS LLC <prsllc@phreaker.net>


Regards,
Sebastian Sterling
Vice President
PRS LLC

__________________
Alpha Web Directory
bentong is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 10:04 AM   · #6
r5000
New Member
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
r5000 is an unknown quantity at this point
Hello here are a new scam email and name from him beware

From ceo@eliteinvestment.net

"Hello,

Your domain name has been found online.

Please let us know your price.

We make money on selling and buying names and sites. Now the domain
business is very attractive.

Looking forward to do business with you.

Regards,
Robert Gardos
CEO
Elite Investment"

I gave him a price since there is no price on my sedo listing

His second reply was:

"I'm a reliable domain buyer and reseller.

You can read about me in forums (ceo@eliteinvestment.net)
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?p=5280198

As you can see I really buy and sell names. User GolfStream_5 (my last domain seller) wrote about our deal.

**** euros. Ok.

Do you sell domain with a web site or just the name?

Domain without content is ok with me. Web site is not necessary.

Have you had your domain names evaluated in the past? I mean domain appraisals. Without valuation we cannot be sure in the sale price. It's very important for me in terms of reselling too. But we must engage a valuation company with REAL manual service. So I will only accept valuations from independent sources I and my partners trust.

To avoid mistakes I asked domain experts about reputable appraisal companies.

Please check this blog with suggestions from other sellers and buyers:
http://domainblog.007sites.com/Archive/420689.htm

If, for example, the valuation comes higher you can adjust your asking price accordingly. It will be fair. I also hope you can give me 12% - 15% discount.

After you send me the valuation via email (usually it takes 1-2 days to obtain it) we'll continue our negotiations.

What is your preferred payment method: Escrow.com, International wire transfer, PayPal.com or something else?

Hope we can come to an agreement fast.

Looking forward to your reply."

Big scam, there is no warning about this email yet on the net, he also link to fake forum (http://domainblog.007sites.com/Archive/420689.htm and http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?p=5280198) where he promotes his scam site easynamesale.com to make up you purchase overpriced fake apraisal. Beware
r5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2008, 03:36 PM   · #7
higgsmedia.com
New Member
 
higgsmedia.com's Avatar
 
Name: Owner
Location: Chicago
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 17
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
higgsmedia.com is an unknown quantity at this point
Dont Use That Appraisel Site

Use www.sedo.com SCAM FREE
higgsmedia.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
Domain Tasting Domain Tasting Special Offer
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0