| |||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member | HostParlor - beware Before you do choose Hostparlor, please check these google results: Searched for "Eddie Keyton": Results - Host Parlor is a con-artist Apparently he ripped another website - seen herehttp://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/...Off0271796.htm Webhosting stuff have marked Host Parlor as fraudulent. Seen here.http://www.webhostingstuff.com/company/HostParlor.html Hes run many other "companies" some are: Host Parlor Hosterschill InterCore The Cayman Host For more info, search google for: Host Parlor Eddie Keyton Hosterschill Intercore Cayman Host. |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| NamePros Legend | he's a member here http://www.namepros.com/members/67076.html |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) | |
| NamePros Member | Quote:
He's banned at www.webhostingtalk.com.
__________________ Gaming News, Reviews, Guides and Products all at GetGamer.net GetGamer.net | Get Your Gamer Needs. | |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| OnlyOne Guy | Holy crap. I signed up with him a day before this post was made. Gah! Site moved elsewhere. Thanks for the heads up!
__________________ Box27 Hosting |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| The Swamp Fox Forum Moderator | Guys like this are what give our industry a bad name, thanks for sharing.
__________________ Denver Hunter | Logically Connected to Idologic, Inc. Reseller and Fully Managed Dedicated Hosting Since 2001 Visit the web's best Christian Forum for discussion. |
| |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Senior Member | Since the other post was "DELETED" which is strange usually they just "Close" threads besides the point. Lets see some facts here. Not just one person reviews if you do that you could find 99% of any type of business is a "Con Artist" you know what I am saying. The other thread that was closed posted that some guy's identity was stolen and that they ripped 250 bucks off his Credit Card for 3 WHM/Cpanel licenses... now what do you say for people who lie? maybe he is trying to con HP into something they don't deserve? Just thoughts. I also stated I am not affiliated in any way with HP just don't like to see mud getting thrown around with out any facts. Guess I am a "See it" to "believe" it kind of person
__________________ Domain Parking | Buy your Gas Price Script | Gas Discussion | Nike Golf Clubs | Web Hosting at a nice price! | Image Host | AdRobi Network | Check your stats |
| |
| | #15 (permalink) | |
| New Member | Quote:
I'm very sorry about the issues you faced with Hostparlor.com and Eddie Keyton and his unscrupulous business dealings but I'v come to the rescue of hostparlor.com only because we recently, a few days ago actually, acquired the domain name hostparlor.com. We understand that there were many unhappy customers and sympathise with all users. We did not purchase their business or users. We simply purchased their domain name. Granted they were a company that was only around for 4 or 5 months as of this posting and we merely purchased the domain to clean shop and for the value of the domain name itself. If you visit http://hostparlor.com you will see a small message that we posted about this and a redirection to our site. We are not affiliated with any of the old staff members nor would we ever treat our customers the way that they were treated in the past by the old hostparlor company. We hope that ex hostparlog.com customers will soon realize what a quality hosting service we offer and have been doing so since 1999. We also intend to put the hostparlor.com name back on top where it will be recognized as being one of the best hosting companies around. Thank you. | |
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |