Dynadot

Moniker, should I stay or should I go

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hi,
I am not experienced with domains but I run 4 online businesses for which I have domains on Moniker. They are very valuable to me. After they moved to new software I did not lose anything. Also I managed to change passwords and everything seems ok now. Everybody is running aways from them, but I am not sure if it is really that bad. If yes, who else do you recommend. I have only four domains and I am not interested in anything but security. Also I keep wondering what would I do if one of my domains dissapeared with moniker?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
You might want to read about RegisterFly for some perspective. I think the people with the most urgent problem were those whose domain was expiring. Some of them lost names or had their sites go down because they couldn't renew.

If you wait until you are certain, it will be to late. Transfering domains is not hard, so why not do it?

There are lots of registrar reviews at Namepros so finding a new one should not be hard.

•••
This reminds me of people who visit war zones or very dangerous neighborhoods and leave without a problem, and then tell everyone it's not as bad as they say. Learn from others, don't wait for the bad stuff to happen to you before you take action.

For other registrars, almost anyone would be better. Godaddy, Name, Fabulous. I would recommend Fabulous for security and peace of mind.

•••
Well, I am not experienced with transfering domains, I may try first with lowest value one. As for Fabulous, long time ago I tried to register with them but they wanted me to have hundreds of domains to join. Is that still the case?
My domains are not expiring soon, so I have some time.

•••