| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Domain Newbies New to domain names? Have your questions answered here. |
![]() | LeadRefs | Forum Sponsorship |
| New to the domain business? Start making money now by flipping expiring domains! LeadRefs.com has daily lists of the top expiring domains with potential buyers already generated for you. | ||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
![]() | Is this some kind of a joke or what ? My domain has expired and before it was available to sale again I found out that someone has registered my domain , but the thing is that i do not think that this is an actual person who has any interest in my domain , because when i tried to contact this person and checked his details in whois , I found that his details are not an actual and real details and are actually found at so many domains that are registered by the same person/company or whatever it is !!!!! These are the informations I get on whois : ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-newbies/525483-is-this-some-kind-joke-what.html ---------------------------------------- Registrant: Temporarily assigned to Eurobox Ltd. p.o. box 108 St. Petersburg 197022 RU Domain Name: ******.COM Administrative Contact: *******, DP Manager Temporarily assigned to Eurobox Ltd. p.o. box 108 St. Petersburg 197022 RU +7(921)740-0470 Technical Contact: *******, DP Manager Temporarily assigned to Eurobox Ltd. p.o. box 108 St. Petersburg 197022 RU +7(921)740-0470 Record expires on 12.08.2009 Record created on 12.08.2008 Name servers in listed order: ns1.domainrecover.com ns2.domainrecover.com ------------------------------------------------ Could you plz tell me how can I get my domain back plzzzzzz ????
Last edited by Blogger78; 10-19-2008 at 05:24 PM.
|
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,645
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Eurobox Ltd. is a Whois privacy services, provided by DomainProtect LLC of St. Petersburg, Russia. There are quite a few items on the net if you search. There is also this NP thread: http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-...-big-time.html The moral of the story is make sure you renew your domains in plenty of time if you want to keep them. |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #4 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
![]() | okay guys , but how can I buy it again ??? who should I contact to buy the domain ?? That is my real problem now , I really do not know any conact information for the person who owns my domain right now ... Do you feel me ! |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Legend Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | start with that http://www.namepros.com/2669817-post2.html
| ||||
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| dot TV'er Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Central Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,645
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | As it is showing 'temporarily assigned' on the whois they are probably just tasting the domain. Appears to me that there is very little traffic associated with this domain so they may let it go in a few days. |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| NamePros Legend Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | the domain is not yet in their back order system then then you're only hope is to email eurobox[@]co.spb.ru but eurobox is a known domain kiter/taster so sending them email might make them raise their price for the said domain, it's up to you if you want to wait for them to put your domain in their backorder system edit: i can see the domain is parked at domainsponsors.com contact them to show interest on that domain http://domainsponsor.com/media_inquiry.php |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,925
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ ---------------- | ||||
| |
| | #12 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Legend Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | to add to it, there's no cheaper way of acquiring the domain back so prepare your pocket.
| ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #13 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
![]() | Okay deet , I will see what I can do . Thanks alot . weblord , Do not you see that I am looking for some good news man . Anyways , I hope it will go well with me and the person who owns my domain wont be looking for anything more than a cup of coffee lol . |
| |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| goof free! Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Canada
Posts: 9,362
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | If it's still the same name you had posted earlier.... I'm showing it with an update in Oct and a Reg date in Sept/ Different from your first post above. Registrar: INSTANTNAMES LLC Whois Server: whois.instantnames.com Referral URL: http://www.instantnames.com Expiration Date: 2009-09-12 Creation Date: 2008-09-12 Last Update Date: 2008-10-17 Nameservers are still domainrecover |
| |
| | #16 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 330
![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #18 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
![]() | Guys .. I checked the website today and I'm getting this msg : -------------------------------------------------------------------------- The owners of the domain name www.********.com are accepting offers from interested parties willing to obtain ownership rights over the domain name. You may learn more about how to place your offer by clicking Here . -------------------------------------------------------------------------- What should I do ? Shall I contact the owner or shall I just wait till he/she leave the domain and get expired !!!! I'm afraid If I contacted the owner then he/she will demand so much because he/she will know I am so much interestred . |
| |
| | #19 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: Richmond Va.
Posts: 209
![]() | What date did it expire?
__________________ $7.49 Domains @ Domain Sales Zone Coupons: 100CN15, 50CN10, 5NC25 Internet Crimes Complaint Ctr. Albert's Specialty Roofing |
| |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| Electrifying Guy ![]() Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,827
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Like the others said, wait up to 5 days from when it was re-registered. Don't contact them or visit the site if it can be helped. With luck, they'll drop it if it's still within that 5-day window. Others can taste it, but be ready to register it. If it's still registered beyond the 5-day window, like maybe a week, then they will keep it for as long as it's registered. It sucks, but that's what happens if one is remiss in their responsibilities. Good luck, and hope it works out. |
| |
| | #21 (permalink) |
| Domains my Dominion Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: Web 1.0
Posts: 9,960
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Eurobox is catching lots of expired domain names but I don't see them tasting. My feeling is that they are not after traffic, they just look at decent names.
__________________ NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists |
| |