| |||||||
| Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert | I can`t believe it but I just bought: AUTO.COM I`m not sure what is going on but if this is another IREIT mess , I guess this is big mess: http://www.afternic.com/name.php?domain=auto.com Or I am just getting wet for nothing? |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Save the Bears | Holy Smokes!!! If valid, you just got the buy of the century! Hard to believe, though. This may be a big can of worms. Hoping you get it....
__________________ A good domain name is worth more than money. I've got domains up the Wazoo...wanna buy some? |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Fortunes Ahead™ | No doubt.
__________________ Whatever has happened, has happened Good. Whatever is happening, is happening Good. Whatever will happen in the future, will happen Good. What did you lose? Why do you cry? What did you bring to lose? What did you create to go as waste? Whatever you took, you took it from here. Whatever you gave, you gave it here. Whatever is yours today will be someone else's tomorrow. Another day it will be somebody else's! |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster ! | If you just bought it for that then its a GIGANTIC mess !!!whois shows as Registrant: Classified Ventures, LLC (DOM-1679769) 175 W Jackson Blvd, 8th Floor Chicago IL 60604 US Domain Name: auto.com Must be a screw-up but I hope its is'nt for you . |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) | |
| NamePros Expert | Quote:
That`s what I looked at and I think he just made a fool of me but when I noticed it 20 minutes ago, I had to stop and think: "what the hell?" then I copyed the text and pasted just to see if it was an IDN or something.....but no....it says the right letters. Now what do I do? | |
| |
| | #15 (permalink) | |
| NamePros Expert | Quote:
| |
| |
| | #17 (permalink) |
| mellowmasher.com Forum Moderator | whois Classified Ventures, LLC (DOM-1679769) 175 W Jackson Blvd, 8th Floor Chicago IL 60604 US Domain Name: auto.com Updated Date: 01-nov-2007 Creation Date: 11-sep-1996 Expiration Date: 10-sep-2015
__________________ Hot New NP Live Auctions! I RECOMMEND HIVE DESIGNS FOR HIGH QUALITY WEB DESIGNS ![]() Mellowmasher.com |
| |
| | #19 (permalink) | |
| Retired© | Only $10G's, congrats (unless it turns out to be AUT0.COM)! ![]() ^ That's replacing the O with a "0" (zero) ... Quote:
-Jeff
__________________ Be cool. Be polite. Be professional.™ | |
| |
| | #20 (permalink) | |
| NamePros Expert | Quote:
It was the last domain added....I was following the advice given by Yofie regarding the IREIT mess and there were: AUTO.com SWIN.com in the top 2 spots, asking 5,000 min. offer for AUTO.com and $10,000 buy it now. But don`t get me wrong, I doubt it`s legit, who would price it so low despite it is used as redirect? | |
| |
| | #23 (permalink) | |
| mellowmasher.com Forum Moderator | Quote:
__________________ Hot New NP Live Auctions! I RECOMMEND HIVE DESIGNS FOR HIGH QUALITY WEB DESIGNS ![]() Mellowmasher.com | |
| |
| | #24 (permalink) | ||
| Retired© | Quote:
![]() Quote:
![]() -Jeff
__________________ Be cool. Be polite. Be professional.™ | ||
| |
| | #25 (permalink) |
| NP Superstar™ Forum Moderator | Check this out. http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=Bmwsil Lets hope its not the same guy(first listing)
__________________ YGrab.com Domaining BLOG! |
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |