| | |||||||
| |||||||
| New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login | |
| Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions. |
![]() | RJ's ULTIMATE SALES THREAD ... a NamePros Exclusive ... | Forum Sponsor |
| THE MOTHER OF ALL SALES THREADS! You won't believe the deals NamePros founder RJ is serving up on premium domain names, many never before listed for sale. Priced so cheap you can flip them for double! | ||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster ! | Anyone come across these guys ? I was trawling through an expired domain list just passin time and realised that the following company seems to reg just about anything and almost everything. It seemed like at least every other one is now parked by them - even when i checked the really really crap ones - yes - they have it. Its weired !! some of the terrible names IMO are as follows gulfcoastsanddragassociation.com HOTLOTTO2000.COM cashforhomesincollierville.com BETTER-HEALTH-N-MORE-MONEY.COM MEDIA-HOTELSOLUTIONS.COM BUY-HEALTH-N-BEAUTY-ONLINE.COM ANDERSON-AUTOMOTIVE-GROUP.COM BEAUTIFULCREATIONSSALON.COM 2003CAMPENGLISHTANOSHIIFOREVER.COM MECHANICALBREAKDOWNWARRANTIES.COM FUTUREOFTAXADMINISTRATION.COM - and Yes – this one ? THE-SUN-SHONE-HAVING-NO-ALTERNATIVE.COM their website says the following - www.kenyatech.com is an international domain name reseller portal. We offer our clients an excellent, ever-growing selection of high quality domain names - names that are not available through traditional domain name registrars. Kentech specializes in after-market domain names, meaning Kentech has acquired the right to resell these domains to you at discounted rates from an existing domain name registrant. These domain names are exclusively brought to you by Kenyatech.com and are not for sale elsewhere on the Internet. Any thoughts on this lot ? Do you think they get every one than is not backordered by anyone ? Last edited by gazzip; 11-12-2005 at 06:39 PM. |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Forum Moderator Forum Moderator | Betcha: They register everything that drops, check for traffic, and then "let go" those domains w/o traffic (Since <insert expletive here> is ok) without ever actually having to pay verisign/et al for them. -Allan
__________________ I resolve to try to be more noob-friendly. |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Forum Moderator Forum Moderator | Yes; I can't find the threads at the moment, but try searching the forums here and you might come accross the previous discussions... and if I find them, I'll repost. -Allan
__________________ I resolve to try to be more noob-friendly. |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| The MINISITE King | 2003CAMPENGLISHTANOSHIIFOREVER.COM is one I checked and is listed by whois.sc as reserved
__________________ Floral Creations - How a Minisite Should LOOK like. Valentines Day is only days away Online Currency trading Minisite |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) | ||||
| First Time Poster ! |
| ||||
| |
| | #7 (permalink) | ||||
| Forum Moderator Forum Moderator |
![]() http://www.kenyatech.com/domains/www...hiiforever.com What's funny is that they'll probably keep it now that we're sending traffic to it; the traffic that will be gone after we're done talking about it ![]() -Allan
__________________ I resolve to try to be more noob-friendly. | ||||
| |
| | #8 (permalink) | ||||
| First Time Poster ! |
and climbing Last edited by gazzip; 11-12-2005 at 07:06 PM. | ||||
| |
| | #10 (permalink) | ||||
| The MINISITE King |
__________________ Floral Creations - How a Minisite Should LOOK like. Valentines Day is only days away Online Currency trading Minisite | ||||
| |
| | #11 (permalink) | ||||
| First Time Poster ! |
It has so much potential !! | ||||
| |
| | #12 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular |
| ||||
| |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Senior Member | Better buy my premium hyphened domain
__________________ The Official Dead End Place: WWW.TODEP.COM. The best search engine ever. WWW.NULLSEARCH.COM For Sale: EnjoyArcade.com, Arcadoid.com |
| |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular | Makes you wonder which lunatics registered some of those in the first place, for them to drop. Personally, I think we should visit those sites so they keep them, afterall, we don't get the ability to register domains to check for traffic, then let them go. |
| |
| | #21 (permalink) | ||||||||
| NamePros Member | He's STEALING my WHOIS searches before I can register the names I've searched on. Not ALL of them but quite a few. I have sent emails to him and he has not replied. I dont know what else to do but to contact ICANN and Godaddy management (WHOIS being used) as well as DIRECTNIC management (his registrar) - who are (all or some of them) probably in bed with him. I do not have any spyware on my PC as I run multiple AntiSpyware products and have outgoing processes closely scrutinized. ALSO, I have done these WHOIS searches from multiple PCs (friends house, family in different states). He's aquiring the WHOIS search data from someone - Godaddy says NO. Ha. Yea. Anyone else have information about this guy in Kenya? And anyone have advice on who to report him to? ICANN?
Some of them were NEVER registered as far as I know. I have used some way off the wall names in order to bait this guy and I see that he's taken the bait. I want him procescuted for theft.
I am searching on names and he's registering them days later. I dont use any expiration service - otherwise I could understand he'd get it too. | ||||||||
| |
| | #23 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular |
yup thats exactly it, and they have a daily float that would blow the minds of most people here | ||||
| |
| | #24 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Member | Joke?
Thanks! | ||||
| |
| | #25 (permalink) |
| Account Closed | I read this article months ago when Kenyatech registered 200 domains that I was about to register. I was concerned they had hacked into me. The funny thing was that 9 days later the 200 Domains were available again and I managed to reg them. This lead me to the assumption that they were paying with some sort of fraudulent Credit Card. Anyway take a read of this. http://www.kenyatechwatch.com/ |
| |