| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #26 (permalink) | ||||||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 305
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Hello, I just saw that I received a mail with an offer for my domain obale.com from that email-address toughguy.net.
SCAMMER EMAIL: ferguson@toughguy.net
Last edited by sOliver; 11-16-2007 at 09:19 AM.
| ||||||||
| | |
| | #27 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Member Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: Poland
Posts: 49
![]() | here is another one, i got over one month ago
__________________ MusicShows.tv | MusicalShow.tv | MusicalShows.tv CarLoan.pl | AutoRoute.pl | SiteHost.tv | SiteHosting.tv WebHosting.to | inEuro.eu | v8i.info | AngelsFund.eu equip24.com | SearchOccasion.com | mTrace.eu
Last edited by arekw; 11-19-2007 at 10:45 AM.
| ||||
| | |
| | #30 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 37
![]() | |
| | |
| | #31 (permalink) | ||||
| Account Closed Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,258
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Also got one in my spam mail today.....
| ||||
| | |
| | #32 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 37
![]() | Same scam, ignore it.
__________________ WhyPark Domain Parking - Read My WhyPark Blog The Premium Compounder Scam Exposed! - Click Here Flash Marketing Movies - Click here |
| | |
| | #33 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 222
![]() | |
| | |
| | #34 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Pa
Posts: 388
![]() | Just got this on a newly registered name. It was from Norris@toughguy.net Hello, We are interested in XXXXXXXXX.xxx Your name was listed for sale. Please let us know your price. Our works in information technology industry. Our clients are mainly from Europe, Australia, USA and Canada. So investing in names is just a part of our investment strategy. Looking forward to do business with you. Merry Christmas to you and your family! Regards, Anthony Norris President TNG Services |
| | |
| | #35 (permalink) | ||||||||
| Live Auction Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: Searching.......
Posts: 385
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I got
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=317467 He reply back
__________________ Free Blog Directory | ||||||||
| | |
| | #38 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 117
![]() | I also got an email about a month ago Email:ferguson@toughguy.net And because i am a newbie in the domain industry i falled for it and spend like 60$.I am such an idiot.Can i do anything to get my money back? These people have to stop!They are illegal and are making money from domain newbies.There should be a way to stop them! Thanks |
| | |
| | #40 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 576
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | There is another version now also...just got this one....it had tng in the header, but then TNN in the footer..it also came from a phreaker account. Date: Fri, 22 Feb 2008 18:43:34 +0300 Hello, Just let me know your price for xx.xxx. I regularly check domain auctions and your name has good potential. We are working on software market. So Internet names is just a part of our investment strategy. Reselling brings us some additional income. Looking forward to do business with you. Regards, Andreas Winski Vice President TNN Technologies ================================================== ========================== NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received this ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=317467 message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and deleting it from your computer. ================================================== =========================
i am not accusing either way, i'm just saying........ | ||||
| | |
| | #41 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||||
| NamePros Member Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 92
![]() | Got the same scam today from phrsys@phreaker.net :
And finally reporting here. | ||||||||||||||||
| | |
| | #42 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 15
![]() | Yeah, the same guy (or girl) again with the same silly email. Must be very dump person ...! I've reported them to phreaker.net where his email is from. Let's see if they cancel his account. My suggestion: Report all of these guys to their email provider as soon they appear and insist to block and cancel their email accounts! If the provider dont take action instantly he will be accessary to any demages caused as well! I think the hard way only works to prevent honest people from this kind of loser! ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=317467 ---------------------------------- PHR Group <phrsys@phreaker.net> Hello, We are interested in xxxxxxxx.com I'm surfing sites with domain names every week to find the best offers. In my eyes, your domain has potential. What is your price? Software is our main business. So reselling gives us only an additional income opportunity. Looking forward to do business with you. Regards, Darren Marinovich Vice President PHR Group ================================================== ========================== NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and deleting it from your computer. ================================================== ========================= A short message to Mr. X: Pack your shit Schleprock and look out for a honest job insted to proof your stupidity anew! You are leaked out! |
| | |
| | #43 (permalink) | ||||
| New Member Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Padang
Posts: 6
![]() | I got this email in my spam box, i think this man seriously. After i find this forum.
| ||||
| | |
| | #45 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
![]() | Hello friends Thankfully I did a web search for this Darren Marinovich and I found this website with the warnings. Like member Quix I received the exact email message and it looked legitimate but when he offered 2k more than what I was asking I got suspicious and did the goggle search. Thanks to Namepros I didn't get taken and to answer Jeng I didn't receive any injuries ![]() On a different note of scams around 5 years ago I was selling a large priced item on ebay and got the payment in the form of a payroll check for 4k more than what the item was worth. It was a pepboys Payroll check and the guy tried to pass it off as legitimate. I didn't fall for it but one of my neighbors fell for the scam and it cost her close to 10k dollars and lots of legal headaches. The checks were live and were open checks meaning they would go through and clear but when the accounting department gets the check back they will file a fraudulent check claim and persure legal action. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=317467 Luckily the lady had all the ebay forms and emails to back up her claim that it wasn't her and she was a victim too. If it smells a little bad always do a google search! |
| | |
| | #49 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 51
![]() | I just got burned on this one today - dropped $50 on this appraisal- and then asked for some advice on their lack of interest after appraisal... and was pointed to this thread by a fantastic NamePros mbr... all too late im afraid tho'... oh well... |
| | |
| | #50 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 348
![]() ![]() |
__________________ | ||||
| | |