View Single Post
Old 08-28-2008, 11:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
r5000
NamePros Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 32
r5000 is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Hello here are a new scam email and name from him beware

From ceo@eliteinvestment.net

"Hello,

Your domain name has been found online.

Please let us know your price.

We make money on selling and buying names and sites. Now the domain
business is very attractive.

Looking forward to do business with you.

Regards,
Robert Gardos
CEO
Elite Investment"

I gave him a price since there is no price on my sedo listing

His second reply was:

"I'm a reliable domain buyer and reseller.

You can read about me in forums (ceo@eliteinvestment.net)
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?p=5280198

As you can see I really buy and sell names. User GolfStream_5 (my last domain seller) wrote about our deal.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/492270-easynamesale-com-scam-phrllc-phreaker-net.html

**** euros. Ok.

Do you sell domain with a web site or just the name?

Domain without content is ok with me. Web site is not necessary.

Have you had your domain names evaluated in the past? I mean domain appraisals. Without valuation we cannot be sure in the sale price. It's very important for me in terms of reselling too. But we must engage a valuation company with REAL manual service. So I will only accept valuations from independent sources I and my partners trust.

To avoid mistakes I asked domain experts about reputable appraisal companies.

Please check this blog with suggestions from other sellers and buyers:
http://domainblog.007sites.com/Archive/420689.htm

If, for example, the valuation comes higher you can adjust your asking price accordingly. It will be fair. I also hope you can give me 12% - 15% discount.

After you send me the valuation via email (usually it takes 1-2 days to obtain it) we'll continue our negotiations.

What is your preferred payment method: Escrow.com, International wire transfer, PayPal.com or something else?

Hope we can come to an agreement fast.

Looking forward to your reply."

Big scam, there is no warning about this email yet on the net, he also link to fake forum (http://domainblog.007sites.com/Archive/420689.htm and http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?p=5280198) where he promotes his scam site easynamesale.com to make up you purchase overpriced fake apraisal. Beware
r5000 is offline   Reply With Quote