IT.COM

Was Paul Nicks fired? I just heard he was.

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Mbirks99

Impact
If so, Godaddy might be an option for me again.

Can someone here with good connections confirm what I’ve heard?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
I feel left out of some drama. Godaddy sucks, is this guy one of the reasons why?

•••
•••
I am glad he is still employed, but reducing the scope and title of a position is not a promotion.
You need to watch the movie Office Space, it can most definitely be a promotion.

•••
The best part is Paul's new role is related to all of us: Domain Investors. Let's hope it's an opportunity to fix what's broken and make it better.
I like your mindset regarding fairness, trust & positivity related to business.
KR
zotix :)

•••
•••
You have literally no idea about M&A Transactions.

Of course I don't, I only do Finance for a living (BComm + post-grad designations in Accounting and Finance) and have worked for some very large companies.

And I really have no idea why you got so riled up - I brought up one scenario that I've seen happen quite a bit as an example and you go off like my post wasn't about GoDaddy. Remember, I was commenting on GoDaddy and not opportunistic corporate vultures.

Thin skin much? LOL

Last edited:
•••
You need to watch the movie Office Space, it can most definitely be a promotion.
"It's not that I'm lazy, it's that I just don't care, It's a matter of motivation."

•••
Of course I don't, I only do Finance for a living (BComm + post-grad designations in Accounting and Finance) and have worked for some very large companies.

And I really have no idea why you got so riled up - I brought up one scenario that I've seen happen quite a bit as an example and you go off like my post wasn't about GoDaddy. Remember, I was commenting on GoDaddy and not opportunistic corporate vultures.

Thin skin much? LOL