Dynadot

Most valuable LLLL domains?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Ok, so I'm new to short domains and before anyone asks I've already read the numerous sticky's in this forum. I understand what letters are premium and all but what domains are worth the most. I'm not asking in regard to .com, .net. or .org but just in general what should i be looking for? Which short domains are worth the most? CVCV? VCVC? CVVC? VCCV? AABB? ABAB? Tripple Letters? or VVVV? Basically I'm having a hard time understanding which type of short domains are worth the most. Can someone please explain to which type of short domains are worth the most?

Basically If you had a chance to buy up any of the LLLL domains which ones would you buy first and why?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Very pronounceable CVCV top the list of non-word LLLL.coms which fetch the most.

VCVC really depend on the letters, unlike AABB and Triple Letters which have a fairly large value (~$500+ for triple repeats/AABB) regardless of letter quality.

On the pronounceable front, you're looking at (in general): CVCV > VCVC > CVVC > VCCV.

With rares, you're looking at (again, on average): AABB > Triple Repeat > ABAB > VVVV > Triple Non-Repeat.

If I had to average it out across all LLLL's, I'd say it goes as follows: CVCV > AABB > Triple Repeat > ABAB > VCVC > VVVV. CVVC/VCCV depend heavily on the letters and pronounceability.

If I had a chance to buy one category out, it'd be the triple repeats -- already own 40 of them.

I see triple repeat LLLL.coms as being the best budget alternative to a triple repeat LLL.com which fetch a large premium over regular LLL.coms.

DLarkin84 said: