Dynadot .com transfer sale, only $10.12 with coupon code DYNA12, available while supplies last, ends October 31, 2026.

I can`t believe it but I just bought: AUTO.COM

Namecheap AuctionsNamecheap Auctions
SpaceshipSpaceship
SpaceshipSpaceship
Watch
Impact
313
0
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
GoDaddyGoDaddy
italiandragon said:
Sorry guys about this 2 hours of excitement.


I don't know about the rest of them, but it's the best
2 hours of excitement I've had in awhile! :o

I hope it works out for you, anything's possible :)
 
0
•••
Im just pissed i didnt see it first. I would have made $10,000 liquid pretty quick. Smart to go after the BIN price rather than dink around with bids. LOL
 
0
•••
Tivo said:
Im just pissed i didnt see it first. I would have made $10,000 liquid pretty quick. Smart to go after the BIN price rather than dink around with bids. LOL

You, guys. Have you typed in auto.com yourself in search bar. You will see it is redirected to cars.com which is PR 7. I am 99.9 % sure cars.com will not sell at xx,xxx.
 
0
•••
Holy Moly
:o

Very, Very, Very (..) nice Lorenzo!
 
0
•••
Tivo said:
Im just pissed i didnt see it first. I would have made $10,000 liquid pretty quick. Smart to go after the BIN price rather than dink around with bids. LOL


I think it was listed from less than an hou, maybe just few minuts because if you notice:

Offers Made on Afternic Listings (Last 60 days)
NAME AMOUNT TIME LEFT START DATE CURRENT STATUS
auto.com 10,000.00 6d 23h 04/15/2008 Accepted

I`m going now, but I don`t even want to close the browser.....I opened another page to see if it was still there but it`s not. Only the page of 2 hours ago still shows it in my control panel.
 
0
•••
james2002 said:
You, guys. Have you typed in auto.com yourself in search bar. You will see it is redirected to cars.com which is PR 7. I am 99.9 % sure cars.com will not sell at xx,xxx.

We know this, but if it was legit it would litterally be like hitting the lottery. Hence why putting 10Gs for it would be nothing. Lorenzo did the right thing in this case.
 
0
•••
james2002 said:
You, guys. Have you typed in auto.com yourself in search bar. You will see it is redirected to cars.com which is PR 7. I am 99.9 % sure cars.com will not sell at xx,xxx.


YES, I DID IT BEFORE to click buy now, but it`s still a redirect....and you never know....I thought :red:
 
0
•••
Tivo said:
We know this, but if it was legit it would litterally be like hitting the lottery. Hence why putting 10Gs for it would be nothing. Lorenzo did the right thing in this case.

Yes, sure. But I will not make payment for the time being as it is most likely scam.
 
0
•••
james2002 said:
You, guys. Have you typed in auto.com yourself in search bar. You will see it is redirected to cars.com which is PR 7. I am 99.9 % sure cars.com will not sell at xx,xxx.

Yes The owner of auto.com has the following site: http://classifiedventures.com/ ... and they have cars.com..


.. Well you never know

good luck Lorenzo!
 
0
•••
luffo said:
Yes The owner of auto.com has the following site: http://classifiedventures.com/ ... and they have cars.com..


.. Well you never know

good luck Lorenzo!

Yes, there is still chance that cars.com owner is going mad and selling this for xx,xxx. But as I said, it is unlikely. When you look at the whois data of allbooks4you.com which the lister put for xx,xxx as well at afternic a while ago. You will see he is not from US but cars.com owner is from US.
 
0
•••
james2002 said:
Yes, there is still chance that cars.com owner is going mad and selling this for xx,xxx. But as I said, it is unlikely. When you look at the whois data of allbooks4you.com which the lister put for xx,xxx as well at afternic a while ago. You will see he is not from US but cars.com owner is from US.

Considering that the cars.com "owner" is a company with ownership made up of many of the major metropolitan newspapers in the country - I doubt it. I used to work for Cars.com (actually for the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel and JSOnline.com who are affiliates of Cars.com); a few major players like the Tribune, Times, etc. own the company and Cars.com works as an affilate with other newspaper properties to sell the ad packages.

Same exact company (Classified Ventures) also owns and operates Apartments.com.
 
0
•••
james2002 said:
You, guys. Have you typed in auto.com yourself in search bar. You will see it is redirected to cars.com .
wow, 5 pages in and no one did this yet???
 
0
•••
luffo said:
Yes The owner of auto.com has the following site: http://classifiedventures.com/ ... and they have cars.com..


.. Well you never know

good luck Lorenzo!


Thanks :)

Anyway, just in case, I also received the email from Afternic about the Escrow payment and the email about the confirmation of my bid that was successful.

I could always ask Afternic to get me AUTO.com for $10,000 ......hey..it`s a binding contract, right? :'(

A contract is a legally binding exchange of promises or agreement between parties that the law will enforce.
 
0
•••
james2002 said:
Yes, sure. But I will not make payment for the time being as it is most likely scam.

We know that but whats the harm in throwing down the BIN and holding the payment until its comfirmed legit(not likely) or not.
 
0
•••
I don't see why people are fussing over him bidding when it's 99.9% chance it's fake. He has nothing to lose, only to gain, unless he were to pay without any proof.

Good luck ID :)
 
0
•••
squid said:
I don't see why people are fussing over him bidding when it's 99.9% chance it's fake. He has nothing to lose, only to gain, unless he were to pay without any proof.

Good luck ID :)

That's the point. Not to pay until you are absolutely sure.
 
0
•••
james2002 said:
That's the point. Not to pay until you are absolutely sure.


eh...I`m not THAT fool :blink:

Plus $10,000 for me are still an amount that I don`t have sitting in my credit card....I would have to do some urgent sales to get that or ask a loan.
 
0
•••
i bet when we check alexa next week, RJ will be having a big spike tonight lol :bingo:
 
0
•••
italiandragon said:
Plus $10,000 for me are still an amount that I don`t have sitting in my credit card....I would have to do some urgent sales to get that or ask a loan.

I'm sure NP members would be willing to buy your names up quickly (for not too much below market value) to get you enough funds to complete the purchase. We're all friends here :)
 
0
•••
RegFee said:
I'm sure NP members would be willing to buy your names up quickly (for not too much below market value) to get you enough funds to complete the purchase. We're all friends here :)

Absolutely.
We are here for you ItalianDragon :) :P

Anyways, I really hope that you get this name though.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
Appraise.net

We're social

Escrow.com
Spaceship
Escrowly
CryptoExchange.com
Domain Recover
AIVikings
Catchy
  • The sidebar remains visible by scrolling at a speed relative to the page’s height.
Back