Dynadot

Sell a Portfolio when EndUser bought one Premium Listing already

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hi,

The founder of a company (about 450 employees) bought one domain name from a portfolio of related domains. She bought this domain name using Godaddy's premium buy service. After commission, I was left with $1,000 which came right on time to pary renewal fees to keep my portfolio yet one more year:).

I have a whole portfolio of related domains that I have been accumulating since 2004. Say for example, the domains have the following structure:
xxxxxGuru.com, xxxxx being relevant and good keywords.

I would like to offer 4 related domains (plural and synonyms). In addition I would like to offer 50 domains that belong to the same portfolio. I have her email address from the new domain registration, but I want the following:

1. That the offer is easy to accept. Offer a good discount for buying bulk, but allow her to buy individual domains.
2. That the transaction is easy to do as a bulk. What domain name escrow service allows you to sell a portfolio of domain names at once?
3. That if the enduser only wants a portion of the portfolio, she can buy it too.

How would you craft your strategy in this case?

Thanks very much in advance.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Firstly: Congrats on your $1,000 sale :)

Secondly: While she has bought from you already, an email soliciting the sale of other domains may still be seen as spam to her & her company, so use some tact and be careful in that respect.

Make sure the title reflects a "Thanks for your recent purchase". This helps establish you've already done business with her & that it's not a random spam sales letter off the bat. making her more apt to open the email & read it.