IT.COM

New & lesson's being learned!

NameSilo
Watch

NickB

it's a mysteryTop Member
Impact
Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to this game - made the classic mistake before finding this site and looking into the industry of buying shite before doing the research. Lesson's have been learned! Mistakes will probably happen in the future to but hey as long as the winners outway the losers I will make some profit at least!

Want to say thank you to the people who have commented on my posts - I appreciate you taking the time out to do so (also to all the rest of you who contribute to this site and make it such a valuable asset)

Looking forward to the ride!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
•••
Super Welcome To nP...:xf.smile:

Good Luck.(y)

•••
•••
All the best! Hope you do well.

•••
Welcome to NamePros. Here is to the winners outweighing the losers. I hope to see you around.

•••
•••
•••
•••
Hi @MrAcidic .. and Welcome to NamePros! :)

I think the vast majority of people start with at least some garbage .. on an older episode of @DomainSherpa Drew Rosener admitted to buying 300k of garbage (including tons of hyphens) ... yet last year he brokered x.com on the buy side for Elon Musk and his own company has done 8 figures in February 2018. He likely wouldn't be where he is today if not for those initial mistakes .. so as long as you didn't spend too much and learned from the mistakes then there is lots of hope for the future!

Best of luck to you going forward! :)

•••
Welcome, @MrAcidic ! You seem to have a wonderful attitude, and we look forward to what we can learn from you, at the same time that you are learning from others.

That is a pretty inspirational story re Drew R that @Ategy.com just mentioned - definitely inspiration for all of us! Makes me feel better about some of the garbage I like to buy!