IT.COM

Buy a Ultimate Hosting in GoDaddy: Is it Worth?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
I am new to domaining and I've been studying a lot these days.

I have read many posts on this forum and still have a doubt.

Is it worth to buy a ultimate hosting plan from Godaddy, that come with a ton of features and allow you to host a huge number of domains in it.
It all for US$ 7.90/mo (3 year plan).

Or It is better to use parking services like noomle or whypark to develop your minisites and get trafic and monetize them?

Could you help me with this decision?

Thank you ;)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I have no idea about the Ultimate Hosting Plan of GD. But definitely, I would advise you to go for minisites rather than for a solution loike WhyPark. I used to be a WhyPark enthusiast, but revenue has just become extremely low, and I would no longer advise to go for it - I am removing most of my domains from them.

So yes, if you have time to develop domains with minisites, and can buy hosting for a huge number of domains at a reasonable price (and hopefully acceptable uptime and bandwidht!), yes, go for it.

•••
Some of my web design clients use Godaddy for their hosting. Horrible set up, hard to manage a site, the entire admin backend is weird and not user-friendly. I wouldn't think of any hosting that's not providing me cPanel.

•••
Some of my web design clients use Godaddy for their hosting. Horrible set up, hard to manage a site, the entire admin backend is weird and not user-friendly. I wouldn't think of any hosting that's not providing me cPanel.

I recognize you as the owner of wtricks? Edit just saw your signature :D I've always loved the design of your website/forum.

Anyway I completely agree with you. Godaddy's whole setup is pretty poor. I've had a worse experience with local web hosting companies though. Many seem to be using custom control panels or very old versions of cPanel :(

Jack

•••