IT.COM
Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
hello

I am new to BrandBucket. Before getting my hands on this

I wish to experience about brandbucket from my fellow members

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
So my first year in brandable domaining ends, and I thought other newbies to brandables might be interested to see how I've got on...

I'm a long time domainer but a complete newbie to brandables. I thought this might give me an advantage on picking/selling domains compared to other brandable newbies.

My average purchase price of a brandable domain is around $20 (and rising!). I got very lucky in the early days, hand registering domains with GoDaddy coupon codes over 3 different accounts, unfortunately those days are gone and now I tend to drop catch or buy the majority of my domains from other domainers.

After I've purchased my brandable, in most cases I put up a landing page, this could be on my own website, Efty or more recently the new namesilo landing pages. I work very hard, spending 5+ hours a day (on top of a full time job) conducting outreach or attracting attention to my domains for sale. Very rarely do my domains sell all by themselves.

I've chosen to list my brandable domains solely with BrandBucket. I don't list with any other brandable marketplace. I submit all of my domains to BrandBucket immediately upon purchase. Having already put them on a landing page, this gives me a window of around 1 week-10 days to sell it before BrandBucket approves/denies my domain (in the early days this could have been as long as a month!). BB rejected names stay on whatever landing page I've built.