Dynadot

Application Denied with Bodis and Parking Crew

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Al01803

Impact
Hello:
I am new to this Domain Parking programs, I discovered it by reading a kindle book when I was looking for types of passive income. I have three unused domain(s) and wanted to give it a try. I Applied both to parking crew & Bodis. I got denied by both. I got very little or no information why ! Could someone out there give me some insight and what do I do to get application approved. Any information at this point would be a big help !

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
First of all, congratulations on learning about domain parking as an option to potentially produce income for parked domains.

Were there issues with the domains being considered spam or infringing on trademarks?

My experience was fine with Bodis. Quite a while ago, I simply listed them, and they were accepted. Parking Crew appeared more formal, requiring an application process up front. Since Bodis seemed like a simple, efficient process, I simply proceeded with them. Has Bodis become stricter as well more recently?

Note that customer support with Bodis has been very responsive--which was tremendously appreciated as a newbie unfamiliar to the ad-parking company process. So don't be afraid to ask them specifically why.

Finally, do keep in mind that the Kindle book you read may not reflect the more recent changes in parking. Some on the forum here have reported significant decreases in parking income from traditional ad-parking services. So exploring other options may be prudent as well.

Hopefully, anyone on the forum with a similar experience recently, like yours, will chime in.

Last edited:
•••
Upvote 0
I have reached out to parking crew they were not a bundle information

•••
Upvote 0
You can use Sedo where approval is not required

•••
Upvote 0