IT.COM

Any good hosting deals

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
I am with HostHawk for around 6 years but think I am overpaying on their old plan.

Missed out on the BF deals (some procrastination and focused on domain deals).

Should I wait for Xmas deals or post Xmas?

No real rush as my annual plan with Hosthawk runs well into next year.

Just don't want the hassle of migranting domains over.

Apologies if this is in the wrong section.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
How many sites you own? If you are not afraid of EIG Hosts, Hostgator is the best one. I have been using them since 2014, never encountered any issue like EIG haters(most of them are inexperienced, expecting hosting company to do web development for you) claim.
See this page for one year unlimited shared hosting for $45

Last edited:
•••
If you’re hosting simple sites (no forums with sql databases), and have low traffic, most any host will do - but avoid GoDaddy - however the least expensive I’ve found with great tech support for shared server is Hostinger.

If you have high traffic and forums you’ll need at least a VPS at someplace with good ability to tweak your server settings, something fully managed that is also willing to help with high level tech support like Liquid Web. Even though fully managed, Hostgator VPS is not very good at providing the level of tech support needed to maintain and optimize forum databases, you’ll be on your own with Hostgator.

Over all you’ll find that no one is giving anything away. If one host is charging less it’s because it’s lacking in tech support, not fully managed or missing something like cPanel, has less cores, less space available, etc. Look for the storage, speed, bandwidth, processor power, and features you need - and then do your research to see what level of tech support that host really supplies.

Last edited:
•••
•••
Interserver.net is great and runs they own datacenters.

•••