[advanced search]
 

Go Back   NamePros.com > Discussion > Web Design & Development > Website Development

Website Development Development concepts, scripts, sponsors and affiliate programs.


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-02-2006, 07:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Retired Domainer

Forum Moderator

 
DJ-Sound's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,816
219.74 NP$ (Donate)

DJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud of


Hackers?

anyone been hacked by these a-holes?

they keep putting a i frame on the homepage of one of my sites to http://servinordico.org/.
__________________
We Contact End Users For You
DJ-Sound is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 08:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Munky Designs
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 997
417.00 NP$ (Donate)

Albino is a jewel in the roughAlbino is a jewel in the roughAlbino is a jewel in the rough


who does?

the company you posted us too? or is that your site?
Albino is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 08:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Retired Domainer

Forum Moderator

 
DJ-Sound's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,816
219.74 NP$ (Donate)

DJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud of


thats the site my hacked homepage redirect to, I assume its them, there in columbia.
__________________
We Contact End Users For You
DJ-Sound is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 08:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 60
91.00 NP$ (Donate)

aG-Projects is an unknown quantity at this point


just because it redirects to that site doesnt mean that its directly linked with the owners of that particular website, remember if hackers were to hack a site the likelyhood is that they will try cover their tracks by sending u on a wild goose chase
aG-Projects is offline  
Old 01-04-2006, 01:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
Rowan W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: QLD, Australia
Posts: 713
1,869.00 NP$ (Donate)

Rowan W will become famous soon enough


I hope you've contacted your website host, if not then do it now.

I would suspect the hacker is being paid for redirecting your website to serverinordico, usually a hacker will just leave a simple message on your index page saying "y0u've been 0wn3d by so & so". Not that it's ever happened to me.
Rowan W is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 02:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Barru.
 
Barrucadu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Posts: 2,719
603.50 NP$ (Donate)

Barrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to behold


I know this is an old topic and sorry for bringing it back up but I just despise threads like this, posted by people who obviously know nothing about hackers. I have a few points to make:

1) Hackers create, a webmaster is a form of hacker for example.
2) Its Crackers that destroy, so the a holes who mess up your site are crackers.
3) If that has happened to your site your host has &$^! security.
4) I would suggest looking at server logs to fins out who they are, even the best leave traces.
Barrucadu is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 05:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Retired Domainer

Forum Moderator

 
DJ-Sound's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,816
219.74 NP$ (Donate)

DJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud ofDJ-Sound has much to be proud of


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikor
I just despise threads like this, posted by people who obviously know nothing about hackers. .

Sorry, I'm not a part time hacker just a business man who despises anyone touching my websites.
__________________
We Contact End Users For You
DJ-Sound is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hackers use Sony BMG to hide on PCs Lyte The Break Room 11 11-13-2005 05:31 AM
defaced by political hackers sibaong Domain Name Discussion 16 08-22-2004 09:47 AM
Lawsuits/Retaliation against Hackers Darkfire001 The Break Room 2 04-11-2004 05:06 PM
Hackers have fun with Madonna decoy bobbi The Break Room 0 04-28-2003 10:44 PM
Britain Arrest suspected worm hackers bobbi Web Hosting Discussion 0 02-07-2003 10:17 PM

Site Sponsors
Advertise your business at NamePros

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85