[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
8 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Design and Development > Website Development
User Name
Password

Old 09-14-2005, 05:06 PM   · #1
iceman35
NamePros Regular
 
Name: Mike
Location: New York
Trader Rating: (10)
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 404
NP$: 132.00 (Donate)
iceman35 will become famous soon enoughiceman35 will become famous soon enough
Please HELP!!

I need help, for some reason im getting this active x/toolbar download thing when i go to my website and i cant seem to find where it is comming from to remove it.

please help

view the website in IE, firefox wont show active x/toolbar things.

my site is http://www.OnlineFlashGamez.com

please check and help me, thanks


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
__________________
Play free online games at: Online Flash Gamez
Contact Me: onlineflashgamez@gmail.com or AIM: Adult Dumper
iceman35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2005, 06:30 PM   · #2
ReaperUK
Senior Member
 
Location: Plymouth, Devon, UK
Trader Rating: (17)
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,089
NP$: 430.65 (Donate)
ReaperUK is just really niceReaperUK is just really niceReaperUK is just really niceReaperUK is just really niceReaperUK is just really nice
I don't get it on either m8, loads fine, no probs..
ReaperUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2005, 06:38 PM   · #3
iceman35
NamePros Regular
 
Name: Mike
Location: New York
Trader Rating: (10)
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 404
NP$: 132.00 (Donate)
iceman35 will become famous soon enoughiceman35 will become famous soon enough
use internet explorer and try, go to couple pages and go back to homepage, it always does it to me

i thought it was in my computer, but when i went to work and tryed it, it also did it to that computer, so i think it is in the site.
__________________
Play free online games at: Online Flash Gamez
Contact Me: onlineflashgamez@gmail.com or AIM: Adult Dumper
iceman35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2005, 12:02 AM   · #4
food_consult
NamePros Regular
 
food_consult's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (6)
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 921
NP$: 186.00 (Donate)
food_consult is on a distinguished road
could be your Banner ads
food_consult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2005, 02:53 PM   · #5
135791
Account Suspended
 
Trader Rating: (10)
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 202
NP$: 21.10 (Donate)
135791 will become famous soon enough135791 will become famous soon enough
you do have alot of banners, id suggest checking with who ever is supplying them
135791 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2005, 09:56 PM   · #6
iceman35
NamePros Regular
 
Name: Mike
Location: New York
Trader Rating: (10)
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 404
NP$: 132.00 (Donate)
iceman35 will become famous soon enoughiceman35 will become famous soon enough
i have tried everything, i cant seem to remove it. i never added a toolbar download on my site ever.
__________________
Play free online games at: Online Flash Gamez
Contact Me: onlineflashgamez@gmail.com or AIM: Adult Dumper
iceman35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 12:48 AM   · #7
matrics
MAGISTER MVNDI SVM
 
matrics's Avatar
 
Name: Vlad
Trader Rating: (32)
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,708
NP$: 195.76 (Donate)
matrics is a glorious beacon of lightmatrics is a glorious beacon of lightmatrics is a glorious beacon of lightmatrics is a glorious beacon of lightmatrics is a glorious beacon of light
Originally Posted by iceman35
i have tried everything, i cant seem to remove it. i never added a toolbar download on my site ever.


Just chek with the ad networks you have banners from...
__________________
█ █ █ My T-shirt Addiction!!!
Hero's Gold
matrics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 03:29 AM   · #8
135791
Account Suspended
 
Trader Rating: (10)
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 202
NP$: 21.10 (Donate)
135791 will become famous soon enough135791 will become famous soon enough
we had this problem recently at a forum i run, it was downloading an exe (dont ask how, i dont understand it my self)

but like others have said id check with the ad network and even try running your own ads for a change
135791 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 09:43 AM   · #9
Masahiro
NamePros Regular
 
Masahiro's Avatar
 
Name: www.Centicero.com
Location: South Devon, United Kingdom
Trader Rating: (24)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 957
NP$: 10.16 (Donate)
Masahiro is just really niceMasahiro is just really niceMasahiro is just really niceMasahiro is just really nice
The problem might be spyware/adware, trying to pretend it's from your site, or even your host.
__________________
Centicero - Now offering VPSes from $6! - Virtual Dedicated Servers at Shared Hosting Prices!
Shared | Reseller | VPS | Dedicated | Domains
Excellent Value and Service - Contact Us Today!
http://www.Centicero.com
Masahiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 05:23 PM   · #10
iceman35
NamePros Regular
 
Name: Mike
Location: New York
Trader Rating: (10)
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 404
NP$: 132.00 (Donate)
iceman35 will become famous soon enoughiceman35 will become famous soon enough
well i tryed to go to the site from my school and another computer at my work, and it showed up on both of them, what i get is a virus alert.

i dont know how to remove this. i cant believe an ad network would give a virus.
__________________
Play free online games at: Online Flash Gamez
Contact Me: onlineflashgamez@gmail.com or AIM: Adult Dumper
iceman35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 02:06 PM   · #11
matrics
MAGISTER MVNDI SVM
 
matrics's Avatar
 
Name: Vlad
Trader Rating: (32)
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,708
NP$: 195.76 (Donate)
matrics is a glorious beacon of lightmatrics is a glorious beacon of lightmatrics is a glorious beacon of lightmatrics is a glorious beacon of lightmatrics is a glorious beacon of light
This just hit me: what script are you using for the site? Is it a free one? If yes, could it be that this has been coded into the script and now activated?

Or could it be from a flash game? I think it's possible...
__________________
█ █ █ My T-shirt Addiction!!!
Hero's Gold
matrics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 03:53 PM   · #12
iceman35
NamePros Regular
 
Name: Mike
Location: New York
Trader Rating: (10)
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 404
NP$: 132.00 (Donate)
iceman35 will become famous soon enoughiceman35 will become famous soon enough
well the script is not free and i know the guy who coded it, he wouldn't do that.

anyway i dont think its from a game becuase i get the alert on the homepage, there is no flash game on the homepage.

well i did an adaware scan and i got like 12 adaware, and its doesn't seem to do it anymore.
__________________
Play free online games at: Online Flash Gamez
Contact Me: onlineflashgamez@gmail.com or AIM: Adult Dumper
iceman35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 04:07 PM   · #13
unknownz
NamePros Regular
 
unknownz's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (35)
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 733
NP$: 127.52 (Donate)
unknownz is just really niceunknownz is just really niceunknownz is just really niceunknownz is just really niceunknownz is just really nice
hmm i dont get any alert or anything. Also, it may be that one of your banner exchange partners is trying to be cheeky and has inerted some codng in his banner which cause this popup to pop up
__________________
...::::Pakisp.net::::...-The Entertainment Pack Pakisp.net
Free Web Directory
unknownz is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
RealTechNetwork Hunting Moon Hunting Moon
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0