Results from the most recent live auction are here .
13 members in the live chat room. Join Chat !
09-06-2005, 02:24 PM
· #1 NamePros Regular
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 352
NP$: 48.00 (
Donate )
My websites ripped (again) !!
Ripped site:
http://somalipaltalk.net/domain.htm
Original:
http://www.iwebtool.com/whois
REALLY ANNOYING.
This is the second time it has happened!
What do i do this time? Shall i leave it? or report it somehow?
Just noticed: He modified my copyright notice
Link to QALBI QABOOJIYE - Contact Us
Copyright © QALBI QABOOJIYE 2005-08
09-06-2005, 02:30 PM
· #2 Unite And Conquer
Name: Tom Reeve
Location: England
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,416
NP$: 1241.27 (
Donate )
Get whois and ring him
__________________
09-06-2005, 02:38 PM
· #3 So easy a Domainer can ..
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9,378
NP$: 1297.35 (
Donate )
Seems the popular thing to do ATM - is contact their host with all of your proof ... Demand it be removed
__________________
Nothing to see here ... Move Along. Nights in White Satin I dare you to find a better version - And this one is almost 40 years after the fact.
09-06-2005, 04:34 PM
· #4 NamePros Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 71
NP$: 136.00 (
Donate )
thats so cool. I wish my designs were good enough for people to steal.
09-06-2005, 05:14 PM
· #5 NamePros Regular
Location: Vancouver
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 531
NP$: 1247.95 (
Donate )
haha, all the same expect the logo
09-06-2005, 06:11 PM
· #6 no one lives forever
Name: iAdvertising.biz
Location: NamePros
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,097
NP$: 13.01 (
Donate )
he even links to your web site.. so i take it this is how you found out about the ripped one.
09-06-2005, 06:48 PM
· #7 DNOA Member
Name: Matthew Holt
Location: Utah
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4,885
NP$: 17.21 (
Donate )
You can sue him. Contact -RJ-. He'll give you a format for a letter demanding that he cease and desist from copying your work.
Originally Posted by Morphmaster
That is illegal. I was called on the phone from somebody who used WHOIS information, and it didn't regard the domain or website at all. I COULD file a complaint with the courts, but I don't have the money
__________________
...
09-14-2005, 01:23 PM
· #8 NamePros Regular
Location: Canada
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 455
NP$: 14.65 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by compuXP
That is illegal. I was called on the phone from somebody who used WHOIS information, and it didn't regard the domain or website at all. I COULD file a complaint with the courts, but I don't have the money
But since it would be an inquiry about the site and domain why would it be illegal. Isn't that why the information is there?
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off