| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Website Development Development concepts, scripts, sponsors and affiliate programs. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: ANForum
Posts: 5,218
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | PHOTOSHOP 7.0 for sixty Bucks check this out, is this offer REAL...or not??? comments welcome! http://www.winxppro.com/ " All the software is OEM- Meaning that you don't get the box and the manual with your software. All you will receive is the actual software and your unique registration code. All the software is in the English language for PC. Our offers are unbeatable and we always update our prices to make sure we provide you with the best possible offers. Hurry up and place your order, because our supplies are limited. Also, at the moment we offer FREE SHIPPING! No tech support is given by the manufacturer. Please refer to our Frequently Asked Question’s Section for more information. Note that we are not selling any trial, incomplete or academic version of software – it is original and fully functional...." http://www.winxppro.com/ ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/website-development/10635-photoshop-7-0-for-sixty-bucks.html adobe illustrator, corel draw II, XP professional, delphi 7, microsoft Mysql server.......all under $100????
__________________ |www.vb-skins.com|- Quality Premade Vbulletin skins for Your VB forum makeover |www.Banjir.com|-Free image hosting?[B]For Sale!|AlphaScripts|Money Generating Scripts FREE VB Skins |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Hawaii
Posts: 3,529
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I myself dont know. I own PS 7 as I had purchased it early march. I would be interested in illustrator though so if anyone says its true I may jump on the offer.
__________________ Standards Voice - Coming soon... |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #3 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: ANForum
Posts: 5,218
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | "LOOKS" legit but have NOT bought any yet. need some experts to verify....
__________________ |www.vb-skins.com|- Quality Premade Vbulletin skins for Your VB forum makeover |www.Banjir.com|-Free image hosting?[B]For Sale!|AlphaScripts|Money Generating Scripts FREE VB Skins |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Hawaii
Posts: 3,529
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Well I guess if noone does it I will be the guinea pig i just got a scrounge up a few dollars. Ok nevermind you need mastercard...dont even have visa???dumb thing
__________________ Standards Voice - Coming soon...
Last edited by Elefekt; 11-11-2003 at 11:20 PM.
|
| |
| | #5 (permalink) | ||||
| Man from Manila Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: The Net
Posts: 6,022
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: PHOTOSHOP 7.0 for sixty Bucks
The lack of tech support from the manufacturer is particularly disconcerting. Does this mean that the manufacturer won't recognize your license? I'd be wary of this offer. Check out this link: http://members.microsoft.com/partner...of_piracy.aspx At best, I believe this offer falls under the 'license misuse' department. At worst, outright piracy.
__________________
Last edited by armstrong; 11-12-2003 at 02:08 AM.
| ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #6 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: ANForum
Posts: 5,218
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | hmmmm..how disconcerting..still its a juicy deal.....where are lawyers when you need them?
__________________ |www.vb-skins.com|- Quality Premade Vbulletin skins for Your VB forum makeover |www.Banjir.com|-Free image hosting?[B]For Sale!|AlphaScripts|Money Generating Scripts FREE VB Skins |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Man from Manila Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: The Net
Posts: 6,022
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I'll always recommend buying a legit copy. But if you're risking getting an illegal copy anyway, why pay $60 for a bad OEM license when pirated ones are available for $2? Probably best if you email winxppro.com seeking clarification regarding this matter. Point them to the Microsoft link I provided, and see what they say. How would you like to bet NP$100 that they won't respond?
__________________ |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #8 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: ANForum
Posts: 5,218
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ |www.vb-skins.com|- Quality Premade Vbulletin skins for Your VB forum makeover |www.Banjir.com|-Free image hosting?[B]For Sale!|AlphaScripts|Money Generating Scripts FREE VB Skins | ||||
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Sweden
Posts: 395
![]() ![]() | The copyright was started in 2002 according to the page. Doing a google check makes me believe it has just recently been brought online. The domain owner has a mail.ru email and is located in Russia. Yet they seem to want to hide this on the site by stating it's shipped from eastern Europe. Having the question 'I have problems installing Windows XP Pro Service Pack (Office XP Pro Service Pack)' and giving downlad access to a SP download of their own makes it look like pirate software. If I don't remember it wrong, a lot of pirated software couldn't just install the SP through the MS site. All together makes me believe it's some russian teenager reselling russian pirated software. |
| |
| | #12 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Hawaii
Posts: 3,529
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Maybe. I think you have to be pretty stupid to have a site so open about it and so hiding. If he was smart or she maybe raise the price to make it look real but then again there are a lot of idiots that go for these things.
__________________ Standards Voice - Coming soon... | ||||
| |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jun 2003 Location: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,370
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Agreed with ArmStrong! Why pay so much for a privated software!
__________________ www.canonlens.ws Updated daily - Get Canon lens reviews and good deals on new/used Canon lens from CanonLens.ws![/SIZE] |
| |
| | #15 (permalink) | ||||
| Account Suspended Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Maine
Posts: 1,114
![]() ![]() ![]() |
more then one source But anyways, i wouldn't trust that site for any programs. I'm at school right now and this damn block won't let me go to it. But still, they probably ripped one person's copy of Adobe Photoshop 7.0 and put the serial into hundreds of copies of it and are selling it for a lot less and making tons off of it. They can easily burn a CD and label it with out people knowing. i would give you a copy of Photoshop (MY OWN) for some hundred NP$ but i was told it was a no-no But if you wan't a copy for any other reasons other than paying me and you have cable i could possibly hook you up | ||||
| |
| | #18 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Hawaii
Posts: 3,529
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Email sent will update on a reply.
__________________ Standards Voice - Coming soon... | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #19 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: ANForum
Posts: 5,218
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | ok ele, youre the g-pig...update us all hope you dont get spammed!!
__________________ |www.vb-skins.com|- Quality Premade Vbulletin skins for Your VB forum makeover |www.Banjir.com|-Free image hosting?[B]For Sale!|AlphaScripts|Money Generating Scripts FREE VB Skins |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #22 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: ANForum
Posts: 5,218
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | smart move. smart move. smart move.
__________________ |www.vb-skins.com|- Quality Premade Vbulletin skins for Your VB forum makeover |www.Banjir.com|-Free image hosting?[B]For Sale!|AlphaScripts|Money Generating Scripts FREE VB Skins |
| |
| | #24 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jun 2003 Location: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,370
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I want to hear updates too, hehe.
__________________ www.canonlens.ws Updated daily - Get Canon lens reviews and good deals on new/used Canon lens from CanonLens.ws![/SIZE] |
| |
| | #25 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Minnesota
Posts: 51
![]() | I don't know why you all are so hesitant to contact Microsoft - I called their piracy line. They are NOT legit. He told me 90% of these online deals are illegal. :-( armstrong is right - "why pay $60 for pirated software?" I hope no one got suckered into it... |
| |