NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > General Marketplace > Web Development > Web Development Wanted
Reload this Page 3 layouts for $8.00 usd!!!

Web Development Wanted Requests for websites, templates, custom programming, logos or graphics.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2004, 08:06 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ontario , Canada
Posts: 1,103
Mike_Wiseman is a jewel in the roughMike_Wiseman is a jewel in the roughMike_Wiseman is a jewel in the rough
 



3 layouts for $8.00 usd!!!


get this amazing deal! $8.00 usd for 3 layouts! (not coded) you get 3 psd's full rights to all of em, you can resell am and everything!
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/web-development-wanted/39636-3-layouts-for-8-00-usd.html

Layout1:
http://www.wise-d.net/layout1.jpg

Layout 2:
http://www.wise-d.net/layout2.jpg

Layout 3:
http://www.wise-d.net/layout3.jpg

all these are worth way more then $8.00, but im need money so so so so so badly im giving you a great deal! plz buy these even if you dont want em cause i really need the $$$

***layout 1 is already coded tho, 2 and 3 are just the psd's!!!***
Last edited by Mike_Wiseman; 07-20-2004 at 08:23 AM.
Mike_Wiseman is offline  
Old 07-20-2004, 11:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: other side of the shotgun
Posts: 4
dark00dude is an unknown quantity at this point
 



not if you can get them for free!!


Layout1:
http://64.91.234.2/~mike/Templates/Template%2012.zip

Layout 2:
http://64.91.234.2/~mike/Templates/Template%2011.zip

Layout 3:
http://64.91.234.2/~mike/Templates/Template%2010.zip


*sigh*
at least if you are selling them dont put them for free on your site!!
dark00dude is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 09:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
TWM
Web Marketing Specialist
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 1,335
TWM is a jewel in the roughTWM is a jewel in the roughTWM is a jewel in the rough
 



id have to say you just did a form of file snooping or something, which is illegal, and if he wanted to give them for free he would have made those thee links avaliable, so basically you are VERY wrong and shame on you.

I suggest Mike does something about this very soon
TWM is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 10:06 AM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ontario , Canada
Posts: 1,103
Mike_Wiseman is a jewel in the roughMike_Wiseman is a jewel in the roughMike_Wiseman is a jewel in the rough
 



actually the 3 templates i am selling arnt free, the minute i put up template 12 i took it down to sell because i thought it was good enough to sell so i messed up the link, and templates 11 and 10 arnt the other 2 i am selling
__________________
"Dont argue with an idiot, he will just drag you down to his level and beat you with expeirence. Dont argue with me, ill drag you down to my level and beat you with a baseball bat"
:D
Mike_Wiseman is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 11:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
Account Suspended
 
BoRiCuA's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 586
BoRiCuA is just really niceBoRiCuA is just really niceBoRiCuA is just really niceBoRiCuA is just really nice
 



I'm suprised CMachuca hasn't said that these templates are from TM!! It's a miracle!

& dark00dude - You can get sued for hacking the website to obtain files illegaly.

Good luck with your sale Mike.
BoRiCuA is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 11:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 632
CMachuca is a jewel in the roughCMachuca is a jewel in the roughCMachuca is a jewel in the rough
 



boricua they arent from TM.

You should instead stop selling illegal templates before you get sued yourself.
__________________
Carlos
CMachuca is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 04:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: other side of the shotgun
Posts: 4
dark00dude is an unknown quantity at this point
 



whoo who.... stop right here.. i didnt hack the site.. i dont even know how. here is how i did it


. i pressed on the preview button and it was the template that he was selling

. the link was messed so i looked at the other templates zip and they were " Template 9.zip " "Template 10.zip" ..etc.

. since this ones templates id was 12 so i tried " Template 12.zip" and it worked


and thats how i figured it out!!
dark00dude is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 06:37 PM THREAD STARTER               #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ontario , Canada
Posts: 1,103
Mike_Wiseman is a jewel in the roughMike_Wiseman is a jewel in the roughMike_Wiseman is a jewel in the rough
 



well, i messed up the link because i was goig to take it down. and it is not free anymore, i took it down the minute i put it up because i thought it was good enough to sell!
__________________
"Dont argue with an idiot, he will just drag you down to his level and beat you with expeirence. Dont argue with me, ill drag you down to my level and beat you with a baseball bat"
:D
Mike_Wiseman is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 07:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
TWM
Web Marketing Specialist
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 1,335
TWM is a jewel in the roughTWM is a jewel in the roughTWM is a jewel in the rough
 



Quote:
whoo who.... stop right here.. i didnt hack the site.. i dont even know how. here is how i did it
Its wrong. If you were storing templates on your server that you were trying to sell and some jerk comes along and post the link, would you be happy.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=39636

Do you think we are stupid? Everyone knows how to do that, trust me, your not very special, just stupid. Its so bad, you must be so arrogant and hard headed to do that to someone.
he worked hard to make those and you go and post the links to download them, thats BAD. If i wanted to, i would file snoop to and get some of his templates that im sure he has on his ftp, but i dont because im not an @$$.

think about this dark00dude

people like you piss me off, they dont think before they do, and then they seem happy about it

and hey, even if it was an accident, you took time out of your day to purposly post three links. wheather you found them on purpose or not, do you think this guy wanted you to give away for free what hes trying to sell.... thats basically robbing! Thats exactly what it is
TWM is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 08:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
Account Suspended
 
BoRiCuA's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 586
BoRiCuA is just really niceBoRiCuA is just really niceBoRiCuA is just really niceBoRiCuA is just really nice
 



dark00dude - It's considered hacking becuase you obtained the files illegaly.

CMachuca - I thought they were TM becuase every template is TM to you but w/e.

The templates I was selling weren't illegal becuase I contacted the person who I bought them off and he showed me permission from TM so fall back
BoRiCuA is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 08:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Man from Manila
 
armstrong's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Net
Posts: 6,025
armstrong has much to be proud ofarmstrong has much to be proud ofarmstrong has much to be proud ofarmstrong has much to be proud ofarmstrong has much to be proud ofarmstrong has much to be proud ofarmstrong has much to be proud ofarmstrong has much to be proud of
 

NamePros Hall of Fame
Autism Special Olympics
Quote:
dark00dude - It's considered hacking becuase you obtained the files illegaly.
I agree. dark00dude, just a warning - next time report to mods suspicious activity before doing something like this.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=39636

Quote:
The templates I was selling weren't illegal becuase I contacted the person who I bought them off and he showed me permission from TM so fall back
To be reallysure, you should have contacted TM for confirmation.

This thread has gone ugly, so thread is now closed. People, instead of fighting and bickering among yourselves, next time please contact mods for assistance!

- Apollo
armstrong is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:14 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger