| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Web Design Discussion Discussion of web design techniques, advice, browser issues, software, design firms. |
![]() | NamePros Design Contests | Forum Sponsorship |
| Join in on the FUN! You can start an affordable design contest and pick from entries talented members submit or you can enter a design contest for a chance to win CASH PRIZES! What are you waiting for? Get started in the fun TODAY! - Banners, Logos, Mascots, and MORE! (Please READ the design Contest section rules Prior to starting or entering a contest) | ||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| Account Suspended Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
![]() | I am confused to see this same number I visited www.hostingbird.net I saw this details on their site: _______________ CONTACT SALES: US TOLL FREE PHONE: +1-800-574-0902 INTERNATIONAL PHONE: +1-510-870-2470 UK PHONE: +44-20-7993-2768 ______________ and i searched this number (1-800-574-0902) on google. I saw this toll free number (US TOLL FREE PHONE: +1-800-574-0902 INTERNATIONAL PHONE: +1-510-870-2470 UK PHONE: +44-20-7993-2768) on this below websites also: i have pasted few website names : www.charlottewebhosting.net getnewhosting.com www.webhosting24-7.net/?action=support www.sysox.com (rest website name can be seen on google, check that out) Now My Question is that How come that the same contact details such as toll free , US phone , UK phone numbers are same for so many websites? ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/web-design-discussion/209471-i-am-confused-see-same-number.html I want to know how this same numbers are alloted to various website. Clear my doubt |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| NP Maniacâ„¢ Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 820
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | The only thing that I can think of is that they are all the same company? What puzzles me is why you searched the phone number in the first place1
__________________ PHP/MySQL Development offered: PM me for a quote. 47ideas.com - my freelancing portfolio. |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 103
![]() ![]() | It's either the same company which I believe a few of them are (identical content and layout) or they use a callcenter. In this case, I think it could well be both. Some of the companies are based in UK some in USA and some dotted elsewhere around the world which suggests that they're not all owned by the same person. The number will be a call center's number which the companies will pay to handle their calls and forward any major issues to them or datacentre. That is why you have to quite an ID when you phone up so that they know which host you are calling about. Regards, Jonny. |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) | ||||
| Hi :) Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: NC
Posts: 9,537
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I'm surprised to see that YOU couldn't listen to the staff and Enjoy your time away from NamePros for two weeks. You were banned until the 28th of June - and just HAD to open another account ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=209471 Lets just set the banning for another month to see how well you listen this time ....
__________________ When the man at the door yelled "Alcohol , Tobacco , and Firearms" .... I just assumed it was a delivery ! | ||||
| |