NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Website Development Discussion Forums > Web Design Discussion
Reload this Page wtf. who the hell hacked my site?

Web Design Discussion Discussion of web design techniques, advice, browser issues, software, design firms.

Advanced Search
10 members in live chat ~  
NamePros Design Contests NamePros Design Contests
Forum Sponsorship
Join in on the FUN! You can start an affordable design contest and pick from entries talented members submit or you can enter a design contest for a chance to win CASH PRIZES! What are you waiting for? Get started in the fun TODAY! - Banners, Logos, Mascots, and MORE! (Please READ the design Contest section rules Prior to starting or entering a contest)



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2004, 06:09 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 64
aa70 is an unknown quantity at this point
 



wtf. who the hell hacked my site?


webdesignertalk.com was hacked by someone from this forum. i still have the ip. i am willing to take any action against you, now you asked me to change the forum and i did. i will be making posts on webhostingtalk.co about you and any other design forums. i am sorry buy not good anough to have hackers lying about in yur forum!

please stop that dos attacks now.
i have your ip and will be making it public in 1 hour or so on all design forums. its the same ip as 2 of my members in my forum, i am not accusing any of admins here i know its one of your members.
aa70 is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 06:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Newcastle, England
Posts: 23
Mackem is an unknown quantity at this point
 



how do u know it was someone from this forum???
Mackem is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 06:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bensontwenty's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,085
bensontwenty is a name known to allbensontwenty is a name known to allbensontwenty is a name known to allbensontwenty is a name known to allbensontwenty is a name known to allbensontwenty is a name known to allbensontwenty is a name known to allbensontwenty is a name known to all
 



exactly - I wouldn't have thought you would be able to compare IPs from this forum as that information should only be available to admin.

so how did you manage to get the IPs to compare against?
bensontwenty is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 07:10 AM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 64
aa70 is an unknown quantity at this point
 



this person got banned from my forum.
he qouted something i said in this forum. saying it looks JUST LIKE this one and i copied everything. i already told his isp. they are looking into it.
aa70 is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 01:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,187
adam_uk is a jewel in the roughadam_uk is a jewel in the roughadam_uk is a jewel in the rough
 


Breast Cancer
hmmmmmmm

the words bull and $hit spring to mind

do you have proof? do have evidence?

and i have a suggestion that would help but im not going to tell you coz i dont like you


also who ever hacked your site must have a hole lot of bandwith to be able to do it!!
adam_uk is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 02:48 PM THREAD STARTER               #6 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 64
aa70 is an unknown quantity at this point
 



well how else do you explain 100 ip's per 5 mins on the site creating 280 users in 10 mins?

well bad luck to who ever it is i already suspended the account. the isp will ban soon.
aa70 is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 06:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
TWM
Web Marketing Specialist
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 1,335
TWM is a jewel in the roughTWM is a jewel in the roughTWM is a jewel in the rough
 



rightt... maby we should send the isp a link to the critiquiung forum and they might agree with the hackers lol... course im not saying hacking is good
TWM is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 08:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 650
bobbi is an unknown quantity at this point
 



When I tried to view your site, I get the error message "Server cannot be found", so maybe you need to check your dns settings on your hosting server. I think before you go accusing someone from Web Design Talk of hacking your site, maybe you should make sure all your information correct before pointing fingers and throwing out accusations.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/web-design-discussion/19875-wtf-who-hell-hacked-my-site.html

You were wrong in copying content from this site word for word, not only does it show a lack of imagination and creativity, it also shows how childish and foolish you were in doing so because after you had been called on it, you come to Web Design Talk and post your forum to cause controversy. IF and I do mean IF your site was hacked, then that was wrong, but don't think that for one second you are an innocent person in the situation.
__________________
www.webdevtalk.com
Last edited by bobbi; 02-08-2004 at 08:38 PM.
bobbi is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 12:34 AM   #9 (permalink)
RJ
NamePros Admin


 
RJ's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 12,919
RJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatness
 



Find Marrow Donors! Cystic Fibrosis Parkinson's Disease
Wasn't me on anyone on staff here, so don't try to start stuff.

The domain isn't even resolving for me.
__________________
Reach me at rj at namepros dot com
RJ is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 05:38 AM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,187
adam_uk is a jewel in the roughadam_uk is a jewel in the roughadam_uk is a jewel in the rough
 


Breast Cancer
Quote:
Originally posted by bobbi
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=19875
When I tried to view your site, I get the error message "Server cannot be found", so maybe you need to check your dns settings on your hosting server. I think before you go accusing someone from Web Design Talk of hacking your site, maybe you should make sure all your information correct before pointing fingers and throwing out accusations.

You were wrong in copying content from this site word for word, not only does it show a lack of imagination and creativity, it also shows how childish and foolish you were in doing so because after you had been called on it, you come to Web Design Talk and post your forum to cause controversy. IF and I do mean IF your site was hacked, then that was wrong, but don't think that for one second you are an innocent person in the situation.
amen
adam_uk is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger