NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Porny.org

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
12 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-21-2012, 03:58 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 23
cryptical is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Porny.org


This is a warning and not an accusation.

Currently the domain "porny.org" is for sale on Sedo. This domain however, has been dropped and was auctioned on Dynadot. I managed to make the second highest bid, and the person who made the highest bid failed to pay within the allowed time range, therefor I'm getting it.

I'd just like to say that you shouldn't make a deal with the person who listed it for sale on Sedo. I don't know whether the person is a scammer or just someone who forgot to take it off sale on Sedo, but either way I advice to stay away from it. (the domain isn't worth $5000 anyway).
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/747500-porny-org.html

That's all

By the way; Does anyone know how to get it off Sedo after I finished my payment? Do I just have to provide proof the domain is mine now?
Last edited by cryptical; 02-21-2012 at 04:01 PM.
cryptical is offline   Reply With Quote
Post Thanks / Like
Thanks johname thanked for this post
Old 02-22-2012, 11:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lead farmer

 
twomoon's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Voodoo.TV
Posts: 3,936
twomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond reputetwomoon has a reputation beyond repute
 



Special Olympics Animal Rescue Special Olympics
Originally Posted by cryptical View Post
This is a warning and not an accusation.

Currently the domain "porny.org" is for sale on Sedo. This domain however, has been dropped and was auctioned on Dynadot. I managed to make the second highest bid, and the person who made the highest bid failed to pay within the allowed time range, therefor I'm getting it.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=747500

I'd just like to say that you shouldn't make a deal with the person who listed it for sale on Sedo. I don't know whether the person is a scammer or just someone who forgot to take it off sale on Sedo, but either way I advice to stay away from it. (the domain isn't worth $5000 anyway).

That's all

By the way; Does anyone know how to get it off Sedo after I finished my payment? Do I just have to provide proof the domain is mine now?
Probably the previous owner just didn't delete this listing from sedo. It happenes very often.
When domain would be in your hands and you would add it to your Sedo account, Sedo just will check the whois data and would delete the old listing and replace it by yours
__________________
my .tv domains - voodoo.tv / twomoon.com - my other domains
FlyingDutchman.com - the legend of the Flying Dutchman
twomoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger