| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Goblin Wars Zone & California
Posts: 4,471
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | is this guy collecting email address? I got a few identical emails from this guy for my different domains at different dates, when I replied to his email he will never reply. What is he upto? ======================================== chriskenell@gmail.com via sendgrid.info to me show details Sep 7 (2 days ago) Hi, I'm playing around with some domain name ideas for something that I've just started working on. I'm trying to find something that's short and memorable. One of the names I came up with was "????.com". Would you ever consider selling it? Get back to me with a price and I'll see what I can do. Thanks, Chris Kenell ======================= chriskenell@gmail.com via sendgrid.info to me show details 9:27 PM (56 minutes ago) Hi, I'm playing around with some domain name ideas for something that I've just started working on. I'm trying to find something that's short and memorable. One of the names I came up with was "****.com". Would you ever consider selling it? Get back to me with a price and I'll see what I can do. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/729914-is-this-guy-collecting-email-address.html Thanks, Chris Kenell |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Moscow
Posts: 65
![]() | Yeah, the same letter received: Hi, I'm playing around with some domain name ideas for something that I've just started working on. I'm trying to find something that's short and memorable. One of the names I came up with was "----.com". Would you ever consider selling it? Get back to me with a price and I'll see what I can do. Thanks, Chris Kenell |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: DEFCOM1.COM
Posts: 2,292
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Just received the same email for a LLLL.com and searched his email address at Google. This thread is currently top result. I imagine he's just looking for very cheap deals or could be an appraisal scam.
__________________ Domains for sale, free available to register domain lists and much more! LLLL.com domains and other great names on sale! Click here!
Last edited by WORDSWORTH; 09-10-2011 at 04:52 AM.
|
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Business Member Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13,523
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=729914 1st level:The "ever" means either someone with little experience or scam (in my opinion) 2nd level:The fact you got this on more than one domain on diffrent dates probally means non enduser domainer or scam. 3rd level:Not replying to you which probally mean there collecting emails three strikes your out lol
Last edited by johname; 09-10-2011 at 09:10 AM.
|
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,472
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | * Just mark these emails spam, block, and delete. *
__________________ Food for Thought So live that you wouldn't be ashamed to sell the family parrot to the town gossip. |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 192
![]() ![]() ![]() | yes got a mail aswell. I knew he was just a lawballer by the email so i replied with 6 figure
__________________ clap.com clap - your music forum --------------------------------------- BUYING LLL.com & Quality word.com |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| .Pro Regular Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,360
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Got the same email. He doesn't check the site itself before sending the email because everything he wanted to know was already there.
__________________ Rates.info and Prices.info currently at Sedo auction. No reserve price. Ends 24 May 2012. |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Scam CraigsList Email says from CEO Sandra Clark | DnPresident | Warnings & Alerts | 1 | 05-18-2011 06:47 PM |
| Collecting Forum Link Trade | petertdavis | For Sale / Advertising Board | 0 | 08-09-2005 12:34 PM |