| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) | ||||||||||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,299
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | one word Coms - strange offer emails I have received several emails offering to buy one word Coms, supposedly from different sources but with many things in common. So far all are for domains starting with A B or C as if they are starting at the beginning of the alphabet. The "source" websites that I have checked are old, reputable sites, but I suspect that is not where they are from. Examples:
I responded to the first two and got no answer. Perhaps this is a large company trying to buy a lot of domains cheaply but the phony approach needs to be reported.
__________________ Domains for sale For List Of Country Code Domains Jewelry of Tibet and Nepal TibetanJewelry.mobi Tibetan Symbols Om Pyramids Ancient Egyptian Secrets Ancient Mystery Eden Shakti
Last edited by mis_chiff; 09-09-2011 at 08:00 PM.
Reason: no links
| ||||||||||||
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) | ||||||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,516
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| Quote: |
|
-----Original Message----- From: Matthew Bryan Boynahan, III Sent: Friday, September 09, 2011 To: webmaster Subject: Is spikiness.com for sale? I want to buy spikiness.com. Can we cut straight to it and talk dollars and cents? Please tell me what you want for it. Matthew Bryan Boynahan, III District Sales Manager, Southeast Certified Used Cars, Inc certifiedusedcars.com Don't forget to buy certified only. Certified used cars come with warranties just like new cars. It's simply irresponsible to buy something else. If this message bothers you and you don't want to hear from us again, then click this link and I'll remove you from my contact list. /unsubscribe.php?o=185344&e=webmaster@xxxxxxxxx.com |
| Quote: |
|
-----Original Message----- From: Danny Devito [mailto:danny.devito@timesharebrokers.com] Sent: Tuesday, September 06, 2011 To: webmaster Subject: My company is interested in ferociousness.com My boss has a new project he has me developing and we need a good name for it. By any chance, is ferociousness.com for sale? Regards, Danny Devito (no relationship) Webmaster http; //timesharebrokers.com We are always buying timeshares and vacation ownership properties. Just ask for a free valuation report. From time to time one of our sales people may reach out to you about your property. If you would like us to stop you can just click this link and stop it will. http; //timesharebrokers.com/unsubscribe.php?o=776743&e=webmaster1@xxx.com |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
![]() | I received the big oil email and the Danny Devito email as well.
__________________ http://www.DomainNutz.com |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Dictionary word and more - Make Offer | eggymusic | Domains For Sale - Make Offer | 1 | 08-17-2011 01:18 PM |
| Short 3/4 Character Domains - Make Offer | thedomaingurus | Domains For Sale - Make Offer | 0 | 08-05-2011 11:20 AM |
| Dictionary word - Make Offer | eggymusic | Domains For Sale - Make Offer | 4 | 07-25-2011 10:07 AM |