NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page spammer alert

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2011, 07:07 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 100
DOTT is on a distinguished road
 



spammer alert


I received dozens of emails from albert @ albertcook.com at the same time, using the same format email, be awared of this spammer, i've reported to registra, will try shut down mother phucker, will report back

Hello,

I am interested in purchasing domain.com. Is the domain name for sale? If it is, do you have a price in mind?

Albert Cook
425 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20001
albert @ albertcook.com
Last edited by mis_chiff; 06-03-2011 at 06:49 PM.
DOTT is offline  
Old 06-03-2011, 04:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
nielsencl's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,516
nielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond repute
 



Most of the time spammers don't want to by things, they want to sell them. Why is someone asking about your domain a spammer? Don't you want to sell your domain?
nielsencl is offline  
Old 06-03-2011, 06:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Business Member

 
johname's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13,523
johname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatnessjohname Has achieved greatness
 



Originally Posted by nielsencl View Post
Most of the time spammers don't want to by things, they want to sell them.
Not if its an appraisal scammer spammer first email to you. OP ever see what they want?
johname is online now  
Old 06-03-2011, 06:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
vc
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 289
vc is a splendid one to beholdvc is a splendid one to beholdvc is a splendid one to beholdvc is a splendid one to beholdvc is a splendid one to beholdvc is a splendid one to behold
 



Genuine buyers don`t send dupe emails.
__________________
vanilla.me - New/Transfer/Renew: $15 - The sweetest ccTLD Registrar
vc is offline  
Old 06-03-2011, 07:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
nielsencl's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,516
nielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond repute
 



Look, if it's an appraisal or other scam, then post what they send in a follow up email and post it here with the correct title so people know it's a scam.

Don't post about "spam" because most people won't pay any attention to it.
nielsencl is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphic / flash designer required Mark @ Five AM Web Design Discussion 8 09-15-2005 05:32 AM
the spammer will pay... DropLister The Break Room 11 06-26-2005 06:52 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger