| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 180
![]() | Got email today ... its scam? (If you are not in charge of this please transfer this urgent email to your CEO, thanks.) Dear Manager, We are one of the registration and solution center in China. We have an important issue to confirm with you. Yesterday, we formally received an application, one company which called "VCK Trading Ltd" are applying to register ''creatti" as Internet brand and Domains: ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/716147-got-email-today-its-scam.html creatti.cn / .com.cn / .net.cn / .org.cn / .hk / .com.hk / .tw / .com.tw / .asia /in During our preliminary investigation, we found the brand name and these domain names being applied are as same as your company's, so we need to confirm with your company. If the aforesaid company is your business partner or your subsidiary company, please DO NOT reply us, we will approve the application automatically. If you have no any relationship with this company, please contact us within 10 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve the application submitted by "VCK Trading Ltd" unconditionally. Best Regards, Peter Tan Senior Consultant shkownic.com/images/logo.gif Room 402 | No.59 | Building 20 | XinNan JiaYuan| Lane 1118 Xizha Highway | Fengxian District | Shanghai Office: +86 (21) 6715 8606 or +86 (21) 6715 0255 | Fax: +86 (21) 6715 0255 ---------- Post added at 10:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:38 PM ---------- thats mean they can take my domain or what? thx![]() ---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:40 PM ---------- if i dont undertand this mail sorry and thx for help
Last edited by mis_chiff; 05-25-2011 at 07:18 AM.
|
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Domains my Dominion Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: Web 1.0
Posts: 9,963
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Scam + spam They want you to register domains with them.
__________________ NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| NamePros Supporter Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 432
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | ^^^^ ! Crafty buggers, aren't they?
__________________ RESELLER PRICING at DOMAINSHOSTINGDESIGN.COM - PM your Account No before any purchase*Click here to see my domains for sale ******PM offers for: Facelift.tv NTA.tv MBI.tv GP.RS UnlockMobil.es CURRENCY.ws Projection.tv Funf.tv Camcorde.rs Jingle.tv CandidApps.com Sinfonietta.tv SUBSCRIBER.TV CH10.TV
Last edited by mis_chiff; 05-25-2011 at 07:18 AM.
|
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 5ITE.com - Germany & US - 20% OFF TODAY! - Instant Setup - 24x7 Support - MBG! | papa_face | Web Hosting Offers | 0 | 05-21-2011 03:12 AM |
| Scam CraigsList Email says from CEO Sandra Clark | DnPresident | Warnings & Alerts | 1 | 05-18-2011 06:47 PM |
| Rare Color Domain - Single Word - Must sell today! | mwzd | .TV Marketplace | 0 | 05-13-2011 12:18 PM |