NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Spammer alert---->lisaburke101@gmail.com

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2011, 08:44 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 100
DOTT is on a distinguished road
 



Spammer alert---->lisaburke101@gmail.com


Who is this ****?
I got dozens of emails from this **** at the same time:

Hello,

I am interested in purchasing a LLLL.com from you and I am ready to offer you 300 USD.

Thank you for your time.

Regards,

Lisa Burke
Last edited by mis_chiff; 06-06-2011 at 08:15 AM. Reason: please watch language
DOTT is offline  
Old 05-22-2011, 08:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Never a Dull Moment
 
RevolutionaryDomains's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Supdu.com
Posts: 1,352
RevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond reputeRevolutionaryDomains has a reputation beyond repute
 



Have you tried reporting the email addy to gmail with a record of the large quantity of spam you are receiving from the sender? Best of luck and thanks for sharing the info.


-Regards
RevolutionaryDomains is offline  
Old 05-23-2011, 01:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Account Suspended
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Croatia
Posts: 179
LegitimeDomains.com is just really niceLegitimeDomains.com is just really niceLegitimeDomains.com is just really niceLegitimeDomains.com is just really nice
 



Have you tried to reply and talk to the person that is sending you e-mails Regards
LegitimeDomains.com is offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 08:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
DomainersUniversity.com
 
Gene's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oswego, NY
Posts: 4,702
Gene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond repute
 


Member of the Month
April 2005
Ethan Allen Fund Cancer Survivorship Baby Health Cystic Fibrosis Marrow Donor Program Parkinson's Disease Child Abuse Save a Life Animal Rescue Save a Life Save a Life Animal Rescue
I just got the same email for one of my domains.
__________________
.
.

Expired Domain Search -- ExpiredDomainBoss.com | Sell Domain Names -- DomainProfitsClub.com
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gene is offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 08:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
maxeaus's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,800
maxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant future
 


Autism
Lowballer as well.......I'll offer $350.

Seriously though just block them, what else can you do?
__________________
Drez Media
maxeaus is offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 10:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
First Time Poster!
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
thenamesthegame is an unknown quantity at this point
 



lisaburke101@gmail.com


I received the same nonsense:

from: lisaburke101@gmail.com
to: xxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com
date: Mon, Jun 6, 2011 at 12:30 AM
subject: XXXXX.com
mailed-bygmail.com
signed-bygmail.com

Hello,

I am interested in purchasing XXXXX.com from you and I am ready to offer you 300 USD.

Thank you for your time.

Regards,

Lisa Burke
thenamesthegame is offline  
Old 06-07-2011, 04:59 AM   #7 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
Womso's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: London, UK
Posts: 70
Womso will become famous soon enough
 



I got exactly the same email today from the same 'person' for a LLLL.com name which has a fixed price 6 times higher than $300
Womso is offline  
Old 06-07-2011, 05:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
maxeaus's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,800
maxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant future
 


Autism
With any luck i will get one for a LLLL worth less than $50.

"I am interested in purchasing a LLLL.com from you and I am ready to offer you 300 USD."..............SOLD
__________________
Drez Media
maxeaus is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphic / flash designer required Mark @ Five AM Web Design Discussion 8 09-15-2005 05:32 AM
the spammer will pay... DropLister The Break Room 11 06-26-2005 06:52 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger